Prison Penpal Kayla Giles

Kayla Giles

Kayla is 36 and incarcerated in the US (LA).

Meet KaylaMore about KaylaContact InformationSentence Information

Hello : ) I’m at the Louisiana Correctional Institute for Women (LCIW) and looking for a long-term friend; someone who will keep my mind occupied. As you can imagine, prison life is lonely. I believe the time I have left in here would be much easier if I had someone on the outside that I could count on. Yes, financial support would be nice, but there are small things like receiving funny pictures or videos that would make me smile just the same. I’m fighting a life sentence and, God-willing that I win, would be home in 2024.
The basics: I am Portuguese/French; was raised in the country and prefer the outdoors; Christian; only vote Republican; health fanatic; animal lover; celebrity crush is Guy Fieri; music choices range from Aaron Lewis to Matisyahu (anything but Rap); and believe men were made for women only, and vice versa.

If you’d like to know more, or if you’re just feeling generous and want to donate, I can be reached on or (inmate #00768203).

With love,

Date of Birth: 01/29/1987 (36 years old)
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Widow
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: White
Ethnicity: Not Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Brown
Hair Color: Brown
Height: 5 ft. 1 in.
Body Type: Athletic
Hometown: Boyce
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: Christian
Astrological Sign: Aquarius

Profile will end on: 01/06/2026

Kayla Giles #768203

Louisiana Correctional Institute for Women
15200 Scenic Highway
Baker, LA 70714

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: Securus Technologies

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2019
Sentence Received: Life Without Parole
Earliest Release: N/A

Click here to see the conviction(s)

2nd Degree Murder
Obstruction of Justice

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.