Prison PenPal Melvin Diaz

Melvin Diaz

Melvin is 29 and incarcerated in the US (IL).

Meet MelvinMore about MelvinContact InformationSentence Information

Hey! How are you doing? My name is Melvin. I’m 29 years odl, Puerto Rican and I’m from Chicago. I’ve been locked up 11 years and have a few left, but working on cutting it shorter than what it is. I love to read books that are educational, non-fiction, sci-fi, history, and self-help. I love to play sports like basketball, football, soccer, and handball. I also really enjoy working out to stay healthy. I’m a down-to-earth, easy to get along with and talk to person. I like to joke around and have fun and enjoy life no matter the circumstances. I’m a big brother of 4 sisters and 1 brother and now I’m an uncle to a beautiful/crazy niece and nephew. So I’m really big on family and close-knit relationships. Loyalty, trust, communication and honesty. I would like to further my education and learn a trade to be able to re-enter society with something positive as a productive member. With this, I’m hoping to meet new and amazing people to build with, especially with my out date coming soon. Thank you for taking the time to read my profile. I look forward to hearing from you soon.
Melvin Diaz.

Date of Birth: 08/20/1994 (29 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: N/A
Ethnicity: Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Brown
Hair Color: Black
Height: 5 ft. 10 in.
Body Type: Average
Hometown: Chicago, Illinois (USA)
Spoken Languages: English, Spanish
Religion: Catholic
Astrological Sign: Leo

Profile will end on: 07/18/2024

Melvin Diaz #M49000

Hill Correctional Center
P.O. Box 1700
Galesburg, IL 61402

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: ConnectNetwork

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2012
Sentence Received: 17 years
Earliest Release: 2029

Click here to see the conviction(s)

Aggravated Battery / Discharge of a Forearm
Aggravated Battery (x2)

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.