Prison Penpal Mentwell Spivey

Mentwell Spivey

Mentwell is 55 and incarcerated in the US (MI).

Meet MentwellMore about MentwellContact InformationSentence Information

My name is Mentwell Spivey, but everybody calls me “Shawn”. I was only 21 years old when I was incarcerated. I’m 55 years old now, but I look the age of a 41-year-old man. I love to cook and bake anything you can think of, I like to work out from time to time. I like to make some of the most beautiful gifts that any woman would love to appreciate. A down to earth man, who is willing to listen and understand the pain, problems and needs of other people. Only to help bring forth comfort and a peaceful state of mind. I’m looking for a true and real love, but all friendships are accepted. I’m looking for someone to make me happy mentally, spiritually and physically. And I’m looking forward to doing the same for them. I’m looking for a good woman who can complete me and give me balance in my life. As we begin to build a friendship or even a relationship, I want you to be my best friend next to God. I understand that a woman is the helping hands and God’s gift to man! I just hope and pray that you’re what l’ve been looking for. You can write to me through, or write to me directly.
Mentwell Spivey #211446

Date of Birth: 08/13/1968 (55 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: Multi-Racial
Ethnicity: Not Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Brown
Hair Color: Black
Height: 5 ft. 9 in.
Body Type: N/A
Hometown: Detroit, Michigan (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: Christian
Astrological Sign: Leo

Profile will end on: 03/08/2026

Mentwell Spivey #211446

Chippewa Correctional Facility
4269 West M-80
Kincheloe, MI 49784

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: JPay

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 1990
Sentence Received: Life
Earliest Release: N/A

Click here to see the conviction(s)

1st Degree Murder
Armed Robbery
Felony Firearms
Criminal Sexual Conduct (x4)

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.