Prison PenPal Sammy Lee

Sammy Lee

Sammy is 34 and incarcerated in the US (WI).

Meet SammyMore about SammyContact InformationSentence Information

Greeting to all,

I joined Wire of Hope with hopes of connecting and meeting new and exciting people. I’m a positive, outgoing, and down-to-earth kind of person, who surrounds himself with positive, like-minded people.

My biggest inspiration in life right now is my family. I’m very family-oriented, but those whom I consider “family” aren’t just my relatives, but my friends as well. I love to meet new people, no matter where they come from, what they look like, and what they believe in. I don’t believe in limitation. We are only limited by what we see and think for ourselves, so I try to keep my vision clear, and my mind open to all, because you never know who or what you may encounter in life.

I am currently incarcerated, fighting a wrongful conviction case, so a lot of my time and energy goes toward working with the Innocence Project on that, but I pray that you do not allow my release date to deter you from reaching out to me, because it only represents my current situation, not what the future holds for me.

While incarcerated, I spend much of my spare time studying and reading everything I can about real estate investing and obtaining my license. Investing is my passion. My goals are what helps to keep me moving forward.

Before I end this, I would like to say this… We know that everything in this life happens for a reason. My goal, with his message, is not to try and convince you to reach out to me, but to give you a little about who I am, with an invitation to learn more, if you like. I look forward to corresponding with you.

Be Blessed.

Date of Birth: 11/29/1987 (34 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: Black or African American
Ethnicity: Not Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Brown
Hair Color: Black
Height: 5 ft. 9 in.
Body Type: Athletic
Hometown: Chicago, Illinois (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: Non-Denominational
Astrological Sign: Sagittarius

Profile will end on: 04/01/2025

Sammy Lee #487670

Oshkosh Correctional Institution
P.O. Box 189
Phoenix, MD 21131

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: GettingOut

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2014
Sentence Received: 41 years
Earliest Release: 2055

Click here to see the conviction(s)

Attempted 1st Degree Intentional Homicide
Armed Robbery
Attempted Armed Robbery
1st Degree Recklessly Endangering Safety with the Use of a Dangerous Weapon (x3) (probation revocation)

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.