Prison PenPal Shawn Adamson

Shawn Adamson

Shawn is 41 and incarcerated in the US (IL).

Meet ShawnMore about ShawnContact InformationSentence Information

My heart is worth investing in true indeed. But as I grow wiser, unfortunately for me from a cell, I realize through a lifetime of good times and bad, wins and losses, ups and downs, trial and error, that an ounce of loyalty is worth a pound of love, would you agree?

Greetings to all reading. I address you today a wrongfully accused/convicted man. My goals for joining who is to further spread awareness to the unjustness of my case, shed light on the very much flawed and disproportionate charging system of the felony murder rule. All while gaining some loyal and interesting new friends. Interesting to me comes in all walks of life, so please don’t ever let that word discourage you from anything or anyone.
However, I’m currently not looking for romance, just friends but those curious I am heterosexual, but I encourage all who is willing to right a wrong to please follow, like and share my page the “Shawn Adamson Freedom Project” on Facebook. It’s not updated nearly as much as I’d like but has supporting content of my case.
No real friendship is one-sided so I’d love to get more familiar with the ones who contact me. I pride myself in being a genuine good person. I value people’s loyalty, respect, and integrity. I also demonstrate it. I’m a great listener, I have a big heart. I’m no know-it-all but know a little bit about a lot of things. Those who know me best would echo this.
I currently have an appeal pending that I’m expecting a favorable outcome. I spend most my days researching my case to further prove my innocence. I’m preparing to start a correspondence course to obtain my paralegal certificate. Knowledgeable enlightenment and social interaction from the free world work miracles for the physical and mental wellness of the incarcerated so if not me I urge you to find someone on here worthy of your time and get to know them as a human being.
Blessings to you all.

Date of Birth: 07/20/1982 (41 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: Multi-Racial
Ethnicity: Not Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Brown
Hair Color: Black
Height: 5 ft. 9 in.
Body Type: Large
Hometown: Mattoon, Illinois (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: Spiritually open-minded
Astrological Sign: Cancer

Profile will end on: 12/12/2024

Shawn Adamson #K95204

Shawnee Correctional Center
6665 State Route 146 East
Vienna, IL 62995

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: ConnectNetwork

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2016
Sentence Received: 48 years
Earliest Release: 2064

Click here to see the conviction(s)


All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.