Prison PenPal Zachary Warnell

Zachary Warnell

Zachary is 35 and incarcerated in the US (TX).

Meet ZacharyMore about ZacharyContact InformationSentence Information

Because of my conviction, I feel like it’s necessary for me to explain what happened so you don’t assume I’m some monster. When I was 21, I went to a party where there were several people and we were all drinking and having fun. I was approached by a girl and she told me she was 19 and looked it, so it didn’t occur to me that she was lying. We were intimate. Her mother heard about it and called the police despite the girl’s insistence not to. To my surprise, I landed here. Don’t get me wrong, I’m deeply remorseful for any pain I may have caused. I should have been more responsible and paid closer attention to the company I kept. I’ve been picking up the pieces of my life and working hard to better myself.

I’ve immersed myself in education and have read many self-help books to prepare for my release. I have a paralegal degree from an accredited college/biblical studies and involve myself in classes they provide. I love the outdoors, music, and spending time with family and friends. Honesty, sincerity, trust, communication and family are very important to me.

I’d like to meet someone who’s down-to-earth and hopefully a special lifelong friend to share the joys of what life has to offer. I don’t expect to get a lot of mail because of my conviction. However, if I can help raise awareness of the importance of verifying a person’s age to avoid the situation I’m in, then I’m happy to help. The fastest way to write to me is through the Securus app; I will receive your emails directly on my tablet. Otherwise, your regular mail will be sent to the Department of Corrections, where they scan and send it to my tablet.

I’m really a nice guy and like to make people laugh. If you give me a chance, you won’t be disappointed! Thank you for taking the time to read my profile and I hope you can look past my conviction and drop me a line!

Date of Birth: 03/31/1988 (35 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: White
Ethnicity: Not Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Hazel
Hair Color: Brown
Height: 5 ft. 7 in.
Body Type: Athletic
Hometown: Kerrville, Texas (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: Non-Denominational
Astrological Sign: Aries

Profile will end on: 11/19/2024

Zachary Warnell #01702213

Texas Department of Criminal Justice – Lewis Unit
P.O. Box 660400
Dallas, TX 75266-0400

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: Securus Technologies

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2011
Sentence Received: 30 years
Earliest Release: 2028

Click here to see the conviction(s)

Sexual Assault of a Child (x2)

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.