Prison PenPal Andrew Hardesty

Andrew Hardesty

Andrew is 39 and incarcerated in the US (TX).

Meet AndrewMore about AndrewContact InformationSentence Information


My friends and family call me Andy.

I’m going straight to the point here so please bear with me. I have a lot of time, I’m looking for meaningful friendships, because like most in my situation, I’m mostly alone.

I’m extremely athletic, and a very hard worker. I do not believe in lowering my standards just because I’m in prison, if anything I’ve set the bar higher. I am absolutely not a charity case so no worries. My favorite music is almost all types of heavy metal and hard rock. I also really enjoy I guess you’d say EDM or techno style music, as well as industrial. I read all sorts of books about different philosophies, ancient civilizations, fantasy, sci-fi, historical fiction, military history. My favorite show I would say had to have been The Walking Dead. I also didn’t miss a beat on Vikings. I enjoy martial arts and do not like bullies. If I tell you I will do something, I absolutely will do it. My word is all I have. I can draw and tattoo, most anything I can see, I can draw, and I can create original drawings from multiple references. I can’t sing but I try, at the house in the shower and with headphones on, I sound amazing. I like being outdoors, I am no stranger to the wilderness.

Whoever you are reading this, know that I will always respond to every letter, no matter how far I have to send it or how long I have to wait, I’m extremely patient.

Hope to hear from you.

P.S. We’ve been having issues with the new TDCJ mail policy, so if you have been sending me any snail mail, I most likely have not received it. For now please consider emailing me on Securus instead, as this seems to be the only way I can get mail at the moment. Thanks so much.

Date of Birth: 01/06/1985 (39 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: White
Ethnicity: N/A
Eye Color: Brown
Hair Color: Black
Height: 5 ft. 7 in.
Body Type: Athletic
Hometown: St. Louis, Missouri (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: Odinist/Ásatrú
Astrological Sign: Capricorn

Profile will end on: 03/21/2025

Andrew Hardesty #02221304

Texas Department of Criminal Justice – Wainwright Unit
P.O. Box 660400
Dallas, TX 75266-0400

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: Securus Technologies

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2018
Sentence Received: Life Without Parole
Earliest Release: N/A

Click here to see the conviction(s)

Capital Murder
Aggravated Assault with a Deadly Weapon

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.