Prison PenPal Theara Yem

Theara Yem

Theara is 40 and incarcerated in the US (CA).

Meet ThearaMore about ThearaContact InformationSentence Information

Hello friends,

My name is Theara. I’m Cambodian-American, born and raised in the Bay Area, California. I’m 40 years young, 5’5, and weigh 160 lbs. I’ve been incarcerated since I was 22 for a mistake that I deeply regret. I’m not a perfect person and I’m not looking to make excuses for my past. Now that I’m older, I’m much wiser and more mature. I no longer think the way I used to. Now, people would sometimes tell me about their problems and ask for my advice.

People that know me would say that I’m funny, honest, and loyal. I love joking around and keeping myself busy while staying positive. I enjoy working out, reading, and listening to music. I’m mostly busy with work, attending self-help groups, and I’m also enrolled in college.

I’m nonjudgmental and open to making new friends, regardless of their background. I would like to find love and have kids one day, but I’m not in a hurry. I want to make sure it’s with the right one. There’s a lot more that you can learn about me by simply writing me a letter to the address listed. You can also send me a text by using the GettingOut app, that you can download from I’m easily approachable, so don’t be shy! I appreciate your time. Thank you.

Date of Birth: 10/28/1983 (40 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: Asian
Ethnicity: N/A
Eye Color: Brown
Hair Color: Black
Height: 5 ft. 5 in.
Body Type: Athletic
Hometown: Oakland, California (USA)
Spoken Languages: English, Khmer
Religion: Agnostic
Astrological Sign: Cancer

Profile will end on: 03/17/2025

Theara Yem #AB6631

Kern Valley State Prison
P.O. Box 5103
Delano, CA 93216

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: GettingOut

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2006
Sentence Received: 90 years to life
Earliest Release: 2030

Click here to see the conviction(s)

2nd Degree Murder
Discharge of a Firearm in an Occupied Motor Vehicle
Criminal Street Gang Activity
Possession of a Weapon in a Correctional Facility

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.