Prison PenPal Anthony Karnes

Anthony Karnes

Anthony is 36 and incarcerated in the US (NV).

Meet AnthonyMore about AnthonyContact InformationSentence Information


Thanks for taking a look at my profile. I’m grateful for your curiosity for bringing us one step closer to the possibility of great conversations, and more lol

So, no lie, I’m new to all of this penpal website stuff. Hopefully, I don’t end up scaring you off before we even get a chance to kick off this amazing journey.

Okay, so, now that you’re aware of the fact that I have absolutely no clue what I’m doing on here, feel free to take it easy on me and let us get exploring our interest.

Please know that I’m open-minded, honest, respectful, loyal, and understanding; I know how to listen and I’m always considerate of others; thoughts, ideas, beliefs, dreams and feelings. You’ll find that I’m an open book, never hesitate to ask anything that comes to mind. I’m the furthest thing from judgmental as well. I’ll always keep all our conversations in confidence along with anything you choose to share with me.

I’ve been locked up in here for over 10 years now, and I’ve got 3 to go until I’m free. It’s been quite the adventure to say the least. I’ve led a pretty exciting lifestyle thus far. Though nowadays I find myself leaning more towards the idea of settling down and taking it easy. So my focus has been set on learning patience, responsibility, and organization of my priorities. I think you’d find the story of the boy I was to the man I’ve become throughout this journey pretty interesting.

So, if I still have your attention, I think it’s safe to say it wouldn’t be a waste of time to take a chance on a real one and potentially gaining a loyal friend for life. I hope to hear from you soon. Either way, I appreciate your consideration. Take care.


P.S. If you email me on CorrLinks, please be sure to include a mailing address or phone number in your message to me, as I can only reply to you via snail mail. Thank you!

Date of Birth: 03/28/1988 (36 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: White
Ethnicity: N/A
Eye Color: Brown
Hair Color: Brown
Height: 6 ft. 1 in.
Body Type: Athletic
Hometown: Reno, Nevada (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: N/A
Astrological Sign: Aries

Profile will end on: 03/27/2025

Anthony Karnes #1013114

High Desert State Prison
P.O. Box 650
Indian Springs, NV 89070

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: CorrLinks

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2013
Sentence Received: 14 to 41 years
Earliest Release: 2027

Click here to see the conviction(s)

Battery with Deadly Weapon
Use of a Deadly Weapon Enhancement
Controlled Substance Trafficking
Battery by Prisoner

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.