Prison Penpal Bret Ketsavannasané

Bret Ketsavannasané

Bret is 49 and incarcerated in the US (CA).

Meet BretMore about BretContact InformationSentence Information

It is said that a friend is a gift we give to ourselves and that out of sight is out of mind, so I thought I would put myself out there and gift myself with a friend, or friends.

Hi, I’m K.C. Bret Ketsavannasané, the other “Most Interesting Man In The World”, ha! You will never know if you don’t try to reach out. Besides being the other “Most Interesting Man In The World”, I’m into CrossFit workouts, and Muay Thai kickboxing. How do you stay healthy? I like music of all kinds. I love watching travel shows because I like people and appreciate classic architectures and the history behind every uniquely beautiful country. Do you like to travel? What’s your favorite country that you’ve visited or want to visit? I like Italy a lot. Love its people, architectures, foods, clothes, and cars!

Text me via and let’s talk some more. Find out why I’m called the other “Most Interesting Man In The World” 😉

Date of Birth: 02/08/1975 (49 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: Asian
Ethnicity: N/A
Eye Color: Brown
Hair Color: Black
Height: 5 ft. 10 in.
Body Type: Athletic
Hometown: Savannakhet (Laos)
Spoken Languages: English, Lao-Thai, Italian
Religion: N/A
Astrological Sign: Aquarius

Profile will end on: 09/05/2024

KhamChan Bret Ketsavannasané #J97027

Pelican Bay State Prison
P.O. Box 7500
Crescent City, CA 95532

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: GettingOut

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 1994
Sentence Received: Life Without Parole
Earliest Release: N/A

Click here to see the conviction(s)

1st Degree Murder
2nd Robbery
Assault with a Firearm

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.