Prison PenPal Caleb Kanatzar

Caleb Kanatzar

Caleb is 43 and incarcerated in the US (KS).

Meet CalebMore about CalebContact InformationSentence Information

It’s surreal to be in prison for a crime I didn’t commit.

My name is Caleb Kanatzar and I was wrongly convicted. Of course, everyone in here says that, but in my case, it’s actually true. My case was legitimate self-defense but because I’d been in trouble with the law before and had a criminal history, an unethical prosecutor decided I was guilty and committed misconduct to secure my conviction. It is by far the most frustrating experience of my life, but my appeal is pending, and I hope and believe the truth will eventually come out.

When I’m not busy working to fight my case (or ranting about this bogus conviction!), I enjoy reading history (especially contemporaneous histories of ancient Greece and Rome) and “conspiracy theories” (MKUltra, COINTELPRO, Operation Northwoods…). There’s a never-ending list of shady government schemes that I find interesting.

I like almost all genres of music but if you made me pick, I’d say Sublime is my favorite band. The Princess Bride is unquestionably the greatest movie ever (with Pulp Fiction a close second) and Rick & Morty is my favorite show on TV.

I love the outdoors, something I appreciate even more now. Hunting, fishing, camping, even just a walk down a country road. I usually live in the city, but nothing feels like freedom to me more than dirt roads, and any excuse to head to the country sounds good to me.

As for future plans, I’m fully confident this conviction will be overturned and when I get out, I plan to start a small newspaper, just a weekly gazette focused on local crime stories. While fighting this case, I’ve learned how to do legal research and public information requests and I hope to put this knowledge to use, reporting on crime in my town.

I hope to meet a woman who can be herself unapologetically, who enjoys conversation, appreciates genuine friendship and is quick to laugh.

If I sound like a man you’d like to meet, I’d be happy to hear from you.

Thanks for taking the time to check out my profile!

Date of Birth: 06/23/1980 (43 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Divorced
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: White
Ethnicity: N/A
Eye Color: Blue
Hair Color: Brown
Height: 5 ft. 10 in.
Body Type: Athletic
Hometown: Topeka, Kansas (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: N/A
Astrological Sign: Cancer

Profile will end on: 03/31/2024

Caleb Kanatzar #67745

El Dorado Correctional Facility
P.O. Box 311
El Dorado, KS 67042

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: GettingOut

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2016
Sentence Received: 21 years
Earliest Release: 2034

Click here to see the conviction(s)

Voluntary Manslaughter
Aggravated Battery

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.