Prison Penpal

Charles Welch

Charles is 35 and incarcerated in the US (NJ).

Meet CharlesMore about CharlesContact InformationSentence Information

My name is Charles, and I’m seeking a sincere friendship with someone who I can build with and learn from. I’m an old soul who deeply believes in loyalty and honestly. I love sports and would like to travel once I’m released. I look forward to meeting new people and making new bonds, and friendships. I’m currently enrolled in the Bachelor’s Program at Rutgers University. I graduated with my AA degree in May of 2023. I have a lot of plans for my return to the free world and I’m looking forward to building with whomever is willing to join me on this new journey.


Date of Birth: 06/17/1988 (35 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: Black or African American
Ethnicity: Not Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Brown
Hair Color: Black
Height: 6 ft. 2 in.
Body Type: Athletic
Hometown: Trenton, New Jersey (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: Muslim
Astrological Sign: Gemini

Profile will end on: 07/28/2025

Charles Welch #SBI 136709-D / 644198

South Woods State Prison
215 South Burlington Road
Bridgeton, NJ 08302

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: JPay

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2006
Sentence Received: 18 Years 8 Months
Earliest Release: 2025

Click here to see the conviction(s)

Aggravated Manslaughter

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.