Prison Penpal Christopher Taylor

Christopher Taylor

Christopher is 48 and incarcerated in the US (TX).

Meet Christopher More about Christopher Contact InformationSentence Information

My name is Christopher. I’ve been incarcerated now for over 20 years. Yes, a long time, I know, but definitely not time wasted. It’s been used to better myself and in a lot of ways I’ve been able to do that. This is a lifelong task and with everyday I’m blessed to see I make a conscious decision to better myself than I was the day before. It has become a mindset and with that comes the desire to encourage others to do the same. It doesn’t always work out that way but hey! Maybe a seed has been planted, right?

Coming to prison took me from the things I placed my trust in. Everything had its place and purpose. Prison stripped it all away. I was then able to see “ME” and the person I had become. I didn’t like what I saw. At that moment, I knew I had to change. But to do that, I needed someone much bigger and stronger than myself. I fell back to my faith. And here I found the strength and courage to take my first step. I dove into self-help programs, obtained my barber’s certification, and now spend my days working towards becoming a Master Leather Smith.

So, as you see, this definitely hasn’t been time wasted. As change began to take place and become evident, I began to realize that old things just didn’t fit anymore. Old friends, places and things just didn’t have the same appeal they once had. I had to let them go. So here I am, hoping to make new friends and learn of new places and things. People don’t understand how important it is to have someone to share your thoughts with. It’s truly a valued and precious gift. Friendships should be built on honesty and trust. That being said, feel free to ask me anything. Know that my convictions don’t tell the true story of who I am. Take a chance at getting to know the man behind this message. You may be surprised at what you learn.


Date of Birth: 08/20/1974 (45 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Divorced
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: Black or African American
Ethnicity: Not Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Brown
Hair Color: Black
Height: 5 ft. 10 in.
Body Type: Athletic
Hometown: Conroe, Texas (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: Christian
Astrological Sign: Leo

Profile will end on: 06/07/2024

Christopher Taylor #01016666

Texas Department of Criminal Justice – Polunsky Unit
P.O. Box 660400
Dallas, TX 75266-0400

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: Securus Technologies

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2001
Sentence Received: 75 years
Earliest Release: 2030

Click here to see the conviction(s)

Aggravated Robbery

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.