Prison PenPal DaeJohn Wilson

DaeJohn Wilson

DaeJohn is 28 and incarcerated in the US (IL).

Meet DaeJohnMore about DaeJohnContact InformationSentence Information

I’ve been gone nine years and so many people have come and went. I’m tired of loving people who don’t love or care for me. So instead of looking for love, I’m looking for someone to be a friend first. Someone who’s understanding, patient, and a fighter for what/who they love. I fought for years and now I just want to live in peace and focus on getting home early.
The woman I was with had a stillborn so I have no living kids. I knew love but the carelessness of people has made me cold. I caught this case when I was young and dumb but now after years, I have grown and learned what a real man is supposed to be and do. I’m from Peoria, Illinois, and I grew up with a stepdad, a wonderful mom and four sisters. I mainly stayed in the house and played video games until I was 15, then I got into the streets. I try to laugh as often as I can because I do believe laughing and happiness beats sadness and evil. My life goal is to get an awesome paying job. meet that “one” person who is everything I need so I can get married and start a family. I try to use my intellect daily to avoid situations as much as I can. I’m overprotective over my loved ones. I don’t judge no one cause I believe everyone is unique in their own way. I hope to meet someone who’s interested in meeting me as I’m eager to meeting them. And feel free to ask me anything.

Date of Birth: 05/05/1995 (28 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: Black or African American
Ethnicity: Not Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Brown
Hair Color: Black
Height: 5 ft. 11 in.
Body Type: Average
Hometown: Peoria, Illinois (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: Christian
Astrological Sign: Taurus

Profile will end on: 07/04/2024

DaeJohn Wilson #M51011

Shawnee Correctional Center
6665 State Route 146 East
Vienna, IL 62995

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: ConnectNetwork

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2014
Sentence Received: 18 years
Earliest Release: 2029

Click here to see the conviction(s)

Aggravated Battery
Unlawful Possession of a Handgun

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.