Prison Penpal Jerry Holt

Jerry Holt

Jerry is 63 and incarcerated in the US (TX).

Meet Jerry More about Jerry Contact InformationSentence Information

I grew up in Jacksonville, Florida, with my dad and stepfamily, and spent summers near Syracuse, New York, with my mother and sisters. All of my family has passed away or stopped contact while I have been incarcerated, except my sister who has encouraged me to make new friends because she is in poor health and worries I will be left without friends.

As a kid I enjoyed the usual beach sports, and horses, and once won second place singing Home on the Range in the town talent show. As an inmate, I have become an avid reader, writer, and sketch artist. I even sold some cartoons to magazines like Easy Rider, and Tattoo Flash designs. I enjoy a wide range of music, especially the blues. My sense of humor has always been one of my strengths, and by the grace of God has helped me survive. I keep up with current events, am open-minded, and I am a prolific writer and promise to make you laugh with my take on events in and outside of prison walls.

Looking forward to your letter, either by snail mail or email, I will answer all!

Date of Birth: 09/08/1960 (63 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: White
Ethnicity: Not Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Hazel
Hair Color: Brown
Height: 5 ft. 10 in.
Body Type: Large
Hometown: Jacksonville, Florida (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: Spiritual
Astrological Sign: Virgo

Profile will end on: 07/05/2024

Jerry Holt #00495866

Texas Department of Criminal Justice – Ferguson Unit
P.O. Box 660400
Dallas, TX 75266-0400

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: Securus Technologies

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 1988
Sentence Received: 48 years
Earliest Release: 2024

Click here to see the conviction(s)

Aggravated Robbery with a Deadly Weapon (x2)
Aggravated Assault on a Correctional Officer with a Deadly Weapon
Aggravated Assault

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.