Prison PenPal Dash Walter

Dash Walter

Dash is 38 and incarcerated in the US (CA).

Meet DashMore about DashContact InformationSentence Information

Hello, my name is Dash and I grew up in San Diego, California. I just turned 38, I’m 5’10, 220lbs, with blue eyes, red/blonde hair. I have tons of tattoos from my neck to my feet. The pics you’re looking at are a few years old. I have a tablet so I can text and call all day, except at night time. I can receive 30-second videos and pics but you have to go to and you can add yourself to my contacts and we can communicate like that if you choose to. I grew up with just my mom and no dad and I have a lil sister and older brother. Life was good until I was about 12 when we moved to a bad area and we all got exposed to criminal activities. I was home alone a lot with my brother and sister and my house turned into the party house. I dropped out of school and experimented with drugs and tried to cope with depression and anxiety on my own at 13. I tried to drown my feelings with drinking and using, all that led later to going to jail and rehabs, then eventually prison. I have had good relationships and good jobs through my life and I have 4 years clean from everything. I love working out and playing sports. I also love music. Hip hop, punk rock and country are my top 3 favorite genres of music. I love animals; dogs are my favorite, especially small dogs, like Chihuahuas LOL! I’m serious though, I have one back home. I love all women and I just want some real friends, I believe in God and I just want to meet honest, positive people. I have a year left as of now and I’m in prison for criminal threats. I got 8 years for the crime and I have been in prison for 4 years. I have never been charged or convicted of any sex crime or crimes against children or animals.

Date of Birth: 08/19/1985 (38 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: White
Ethnicity: Not Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Blue
Hair Color: Red
Height: 5 ft. 10 in.
Body Type: Athletic
Hometown: San Diego, California (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: Christian
Astrological Sign: Leo

Profile will end on: 12/17/2024

Dash Walter #AW4683

Richard J. Donovan Correctional Facility
480 Alta Road
San Diego, CA 92179

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: GettingOut

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2020
Sentence Received: 8 years
Earliest Release: 2024

Click here to see the conviction(s)

Criminal Threats
Assault with a Deadly Weapon
Great Bodily Injury Enhancement
5-Year Prior Serious Felony Enhancement

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.