Prison Penpal Derrick Chappell

Derrick Chappell

Derrick is 41 and incarcerated in the US (PA).

Meet DerrickMore about DerrickContact InformationSentence Information

Dear friend,
Everybody wants to feel like they’re seen or heard, and that they belong. That validation builds and strengthens one’s character. I want to meet someone who is family oriented, goal driven, fun, and who is not afraid to challenge the status quo.

All my friends call me “Man” or “Manny”, and my favorite hobby is swimming, but I am naturally athletic. I love being outdoors. When I was little sometimes my family would call me Nature-Boy because I would come home with snakes, turtles, and lizards. One of my dreams is to be an entrepreneur, and I will mentor the youth who are at risk of offending realize the consequences and the importance of education.

This reentry is with a renewed mindset so I’m looking forward to meeting someone who I can grow with, who is easy to talk with, and who is understanding. I am outgoing, and I know success exist through team effort, so with that being said, I can’t wait to meet you.
Write me back, and tell me a little about yourself?

Take care,

Date of Birth: 06/06/1982 (41 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: Black or African American
Ethnicity: N/A
Eye Color: Other
Hair Color: Black
Height: 5 ft. 10 in.
Body Type: Athletic
Hometown: Chester, Pennsylvania (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: Christian
Astrological Sign: Gemini

Profile will end on: 12/31/2024

Derrick Chappell #23003604 (DOC #EL4687)

George W. Hill Correctional Facility
P.O. Box 247
Phoenix, MD 21131

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: GettingOut

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 1999
Sentence Received: 28 years to life
Earliest Release: 2028

Click here to see the conviction(s)


All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.