Prison PenPal Devon Thauriaux

Devon Thauriaux

Devon is 35 and incarcerated in the US (WY).

Meet DevonMore about DevonContact InformationSentence Information

Hi, I’m Devon.

I enjoy reading manga and watching anime. I am currently reading the Horimiya Manga, My Hero Academia and The Promised Neverland. I love to write, so I tend to write often. I’ve written lots of short stories; however I am currently working on a zombie apocalypse novel and three screenplays. Music is an immense hobby of mine. I play the bass guitar and spend a lot of time in my facility’s music room. I listen to mostly punk, hard rock and metal, A Date to Remember, Slipknot, Ice Nine Kills, Motionless in White, just to name a few.

I’m trying to spend my time incarcerated learning new skills. I am currently learning new languages, specifically Japanese and some Brazilian Portuguese. I started studying Japanese a little over a year ago and can read and write it. I am college-educated, having studied at Johnson and Wales University and the University of Wyoming. I’ve also attended all the college courses that are offered here at my facility. Cinema is also a huge passion of mine. I particularly enjoy cinematography, direction and set design. I love how films can convey messages through multiple layers, how a scene can be shot to evoke certain feelings or to betray a certain meaning. Looking back, I wish I had gone to film school. When I was 18, I wanted to apply to the New York film academy, but applied to Johnson and Wales University because a good friend of mine was attending JWU. I have an affinity for all animals, and I participate in the dog training program at my facility. We train shelter dogs so they can be placed in a forever home. I also was a proud cat parent of two lovely little guys, Don and Negan, both named after characters and TV shows I loved: Don Draper from Mad Men and Negan from The Walking Dead.

I hope to chat with anyone through snail mail or email. Hopefully this profile will lead to a great friendship. Thank you for taking the time to read my profile.

Date of Birth: 07/30/1988 (35 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Separated
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: Multi-Racial
Ethnicity: Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Hazel
Hair Color: Black
Height: 6 ft. 3 in.
Body Type: Large
Hometown: Jersey City, New Jersey (USA)
Spoken Languages: English, learning Japanese & Portuguese
Religion: Christian
Astrological Sign: Leo

Profile will end on: 04/17/2025

Devon Thauriaux #32298

Wyoming Honor Conservation Camp
P.O. Box 160
Newcastle, WY 82701

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: Access Corrections

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2018
Sentence Received: 13 to 15 years
Earliest Release: 2026

Click here to see the conviction(s)

3rd Degree Sexual Assault – Contact Without Intrusion

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.