Prison PenPal Hector Torres

Hector Torres

Hector is 36 and incarcerated in the US (CT).

Meet HectorMore about HectorContact InformationSentence Information

My reason for joining Wire of Hope is to try to find someone who is willing to take a chance at creating a sincere bond and a judgement-free friendship. If there is one thing I have learned to value during my incarceration, it is the presence of good, loving people in my life. A sense of independence is certainly important, but I have come to see that we could all use someone who, out of genuine care, is willing to help us up when we’re feeling down, willing to listen when we just need an ear, and willing to keep us centered when life gets a little hectic. I know I am ready to offer all this and more, what I need now is the woman who is ready to receive it. In other words, I am looking for someone who is ready to not just help me grow, but is also ready to grow alongside me.
Because I am confident in the man I’ve become, I am looking for someone who is like minded and similar in character. Above all, I seek someone trustworthy and loyal. Honesty and authenticity are pivotal to me, and not just because they are a central part of my own character, but because I would want anyone speaking to me to trust that they could always feel comfortable being their true and authentic selves. I want to get to know every side of a person, which means I want to hear every part of their story – the good, the bad, the ugly. Being in my situation, I know that things are not always as simple as they may seem on the surface, and so I always make the effort to listen and understand before forming an opinion. I also understand that no one reveals every part of themselves over night, but my hope is that with time I will become someone a person trust and actually wants to be vulnerable with. Open and honest communication is an important part of any functional relationship.
I also know how to enjoy a good laugh and would like to find someone who doesn’t take themselves too serious. I mean someone who is not afraid to laugh at themselves, because I am not afraid to laugh at myself sometimes. I have been through enough to know that we should always try to smile and make the most of every moment granted to us. That being said, I am also very determined and need someone strong minded and goal oriented. Ultimately, I’m looking for someone who can match my energy, someone who is uplifting and wants to accomplish much in life. Again it’s about us helping each other grow and growing alongside each other. It’s about us developing a relationship of reciprocity, one that is 50/50, that we both benefit from equally. A relationship like this cannot be forced. Therefore, I ask for someone who is patient, someone who understands that genuine friendships and bonds most flourish naturally with time.
If you believe you are what I am looking for and are also looking to create a friendship. Please do not hesitate on writing me or download the Securus App to send me a E-message. E-messages are free.
Sincerely, Hector

Date of Birth: 06/26/1987 (36 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: N/A
Ethnicity: Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Brown
Hair Color: Black
Height: N/A
Body Type: N/A
Hometown: Enfield, Connecticut (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: Christian
Astrological Sign: N/A

Profile will end on: 07/24/2025

Hector Torres #316090

Cheshire Correctional Institution
900 Highland Avenue
Cheshire , CT 06410

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: Securus Technologies

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2010
Sentence Received: 37 years
Earliest Release: 2048

Click here to see the conviction(s)

Criminal Liability for Another Person

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.