Prison PenPal Jacob Onusic

Jacob Onusic

Jacob is 29 and incarcerated in the US (PA).

Meet JacobMore about JacobContact InformationSentence Information

My name is Jacob Onusic, I am single and 5’11 and I weigh 185, athletic build. I enjoy reading nonfiction and adventurous activities as well as working out and being funny. I live life like every day is my last day so I try to always make an impact in someone’s life in a good way the best way I can. I have a positive outlook on life and knowing that tomorrow is another day to restart new but at the same time there is no time like right now to make the best of things. I am currently serving a 137-month sentence in the federal prison system for unarmed bank robbery. Nonviolent. I have two amazing kids to come home to and I am focused right now on being a better man. I read the bible every day, I would like to get my paralegal degree while I am incarcerated and then come home and go to law school if I can’t do that during my time away. I would like to be an attorney for the ACLU or just a defense attorney. I enjoy intellectual conversations and meaningful conversations. I’m looking for friendship, mentorship, or even sponsorship (for college degree everything is self-pay as they do not allow any grants in the federal system). If you just need someone to talk to, I would like that also. Contact & outside relationships are everything while I’m serving time. They help to keep me grounded to the outside world, rather than trapped within these walls & the mindset here. I’m waiting for an opening in the Chance program. If you would please write me and connect with me so we can laugh and have a good time as well as give each other some guidance in this thing called life. Wish you peace, love, and blessings. My best quality is loyalty and compassion for helping people in need. As demonstrated by my close bond with family. Thank you for considering developing a possible rapport with me. Jake.

Date of Birth: 01/13/94 (29 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: Black or African American
Ethnicity: Not Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Brown
Hair Color: Black
Height: 5 ft. 11 in.
Body Type: Athletic
Hometown: Akron, Ohio (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: Spiritual
Astrological Sign: Capricorn

Profile will end on: 02/10/2026

Jacob Onusic #64932-060

USP Canaan
P.O. Box 300
Waymart, PA 18472

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: CorrLinks

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2021
Sentence Received: 11 years
Earliest Release: 2032

Click here to see the conviction(s)

Bank Robbery
Possession of a Firearm as a Convicted Felon

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.