Prison Penpal James Wren

James Wren

James is 39 and incarcerated in the US (MN).

Meet JamesMore about JamesContact InformationSentence Information


My name is James and I’d like to thank you for taking the time to view my profile.

A little about me, I’m 39 years old and have been in prison for the last 4 years. A lot of people have left me for dead so I’m looking for a new friend. A person in my prison told me about this program, plus I watch Love During and After Lockup lol And have seen some people really meet their soulmate like this so here I am, looking for someone who I can talk to about my life, someone who will tell me about them, their life, what they like, and whatever else they will like to share with me about themselves. I can be that ear you need to talk to with positive feedback and no judgment.

I’m a very funny person and got jokes so you got to have a sense of humor! I like a woman who can talk about anything and hold her own and like my friend from the UK would say, I like my woman bloody bottom heavy! I love all races and nationalities, hit me up if you want to know more, either on JPay with my correctional ID number 238420 or by regular mail at the address listed. And again, thanks for checking out my profile, hopefully I’ll hear from you soon.

Date of Birth: 06/10/1984 (39 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: Black or African American
Ethnicity: N/A
Eye Color: Brown
Hair Color: Black
Height: 5 ft. 11 in.
Body Type: Athletic
Hometown: Minneapolis, Minnesota (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: N/A
Astrological Sign: Gemini

Profile will end on: 11/27/2024

James Wren #238420

MCF Stillwater
970 Pickett Street
Bayport, MN 55003

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: JPay

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2019
Sentence Received: 30 years & 9 months
Earliest Release: 2039

Click here to see the conviction(s)

1st Degree Assault causing Great Bodily Harm
2nd Degree Murder without Intent

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.