Prison Penpal Jerry Meyer

Jerry Meyer

Jerry is 44 and incarcerated in the US (LA).

Meet JerryMore about JerryContact InformationSentence Information

When you change the way you look at things, the things you look at will change…
I think this is the part where I’m supposed to [enter catchphrase here], or something like that.

I remember from English class that the first sentence is supposed to draw the reader’s attention–make them want to read more. Too bad I wasn’t an English major. Haha. In fact, didn’t do very well in English at all…Sooo…. I should probably skip the hook/bait technique, right? Besides, if you’re still reading this after the corny crap I just wrote, then you’re the one I
wanna talk to anyway.

Hola! ¿Cómo están ustedes? La mayoría de las personas aquí me llaman Tatuaje. Hace poco más o menos un año que aprendo el español y me gustaría conocer a una mujer para madurar la amistad de verdad. Si usted quiere conocerme, entonces escríbame por el correo electrónico, por favor. Estoy emocionado conocerle.

Describe myself in 350 words or less? Yeah, that’s not gonna happen. But, here goes:
I’m a teacher and student, a father and son, a brother and friend, an artist and math-wiz. I’ve listed these specifically because they’re personifications of my most profound qualities. I wholeheartedly dedicate myself to the people in my life and the paths that choose me–indeed, each of these has done just that. I’ve lived a thousand lives within this one existence, and I’m grateful for each, for the lessons, for the people.
I believe that when given the opportunity the right path will always present itself, and although this site is a convergence of pathways, I only want to find one person–someone imperfectly perfect, not necessarily someone who is like me, just someone who ‘gets’ me. I believe that certain people naturally complement one another, almost as if one person’s pluses are perfect opposites to the other’s minuses, and they attract like biological magnets. All biological life seeks completion, satisfaction. In that way, people balance one another, much the same as two elemental atoms in the universe seek to satisfy a molecular compound. Just like hydrogen and oxygen atoms naturally attract one another to form a water molecule, I believe that human beings pull toward each other to form natural compositions… perfectly imperfect balanced.

I firmly believe in human rights and equality.
People complicate things and call it humanitarianism–| just call it being human. Most people disagree, but I think Aristotle may have gotten it right. Life’s greatest good is happiness, and the way to attain it is to be a complete, balanced human being: honest but not brutal, brave but not foolish, spiritual but not a fanatic, insane but not a maniac (joking, don’t panic).
Although my biggest challenge in life has been to accept the things I cannot change, over the years I’ve learned to accept people (including myself) just the way they are.
Intellectually, I prefer spacial concepts and abstract ideas rather than organized processes.
Don’t give me a formula, let me build my own. I’m fairly well-educated but not a nerd–just saying.
Although learning comes natural for me, I still struggle. I do have a degree and am currently working to further it, BUT I’m the smartest dummy you will ever know. Seems contradictory? Welcome to my struggle. I’m a living, breathing paradox.

Honestly, this is cliché, but I’m a hopeless romantic who thinks he’s a Knight in Shining Armor and lives within his heart. It’s pathetic, really..haha..and usually gets me into trouble.
Haven’t you looked at my birthday? I have a Pisces Sun and Mars–would you expect anything less? Still, I take on too many obligations that overwhelm me in the long run, then I get frustrated and wonder why the hell I always do this to myself. But you know what? I can’t imagine ever being any different.
Here are a few random things just thrown out there: (1) I come from a very small, loving family. My aunts are like my moms and my two cousins are my sisters. (2) Before prison, I was a tattoo artist and went to cosmetology school. (3) Teaching is now my passion. I teach high school mathematics here and teach an ESL class with my best friend in the whole world. We also teach Spanish grammar to people who want to learn Spanish. We both learned to speak Spanish in prison. For me, it’s only been a year, but he’s fluent and also my teacher. (4) Friends are family. I’m very sociable, but my friends have earned their place and are with me forever. (5) I’m active and athletic. I play softball, volleyball, tennis, and pickleball. I’m only 5’7″ and 135 Ibs so no basketball or football for me. (6) The picture I posted is older. It isn’t easy to get recent pictures here, but not much has changed anyway. I still have the same blue eyes, smile, and dark hair. I’ll send you a videogram ASAP. (7) I love to laugh, make others laugh, and am ALWAYS smiling. My best friend, Mouse, says that my cracks are horrible, but he always laughs. I pointed that out, and he said it’s because they’re so lame. Lame or not, the purpose is served. Haha! (8) The fastest and most efficient way to reach me is through JPay.

I’m way over the word count (told you I couldn’t do it in 350 words, haha!) Are you STILL reading? Click already!

Date of Birth: 03/07/1079 (44 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Divorced
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: White
Ethnicity: Not Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Blue
Hair Color: Brown
Height: 5 ft. 7 in.
Body Type: Athletic
Hometown: New Iberia, Louisiana (USA)
Spoken Languages: English & Spanish
Religion: Spiritual
Astrological Sign: Pisces

Profile will end on: 01/14/2026

Jerry Meyer #376926

Raymond Laborde Correctional Center
1630 Prison Rd.
Cottonport, LA 71327

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: JPay

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2014
Sentence Received: 40 years
Earliest Release: 2027

Click here to see the conviction(s)

Aggravated Assault with a Firearm
Felon in possession of a Firearm
Possession of a Stolen Firearm
Possession of Schedule 4 Narcotics

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.