Prison PenPal John Castro

John Castro

John is 30 and incarcerated in the US (WI).

Meet JohnMore about JohnContact InformationSentence Information

Dear potential pen pal,

I hope this letter finds you well. My name is John, and I am a 30-year-old Mexican American currently incarcerated. I know that my situation may not be ideal, but I am not defined by my mistakes. I am a kind, caring, and open-minded person who is looking for someone to help me pass the time and learn from. I have made mistakes in my past, but I am learning from them every day. I am committed to doing better and being a better person overall. I am open to learning about different cultures and perspectives, and I am always looking for ways to improve myself. I am a loving and caring person who just wants a chance to show someone who I really am.

I am looking for a friend, or maybe even more. I am hopeful that I can find someone who is willing to give me a chance and help me on my journey to redemption. If you are interested in being my pen pal, please write back and tell me a little bit about yourself.

I look forward to hearing from you soon.

John C.

Date of Birth: 12/09/1993 (30 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: White
Ethnicity: Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Brown
Hair Color: Brown
Height: 5 ft. 11 in.
Body Type: Athletic
Hometown: Green Bay, Wisconsin (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: Catholic
Astrological Sign: Sagittarius

Profile will end on: 04/11/2025

John Castro #571776

Oshkosh Correctional Institution
P.O. Box 189
Phoenix, MD 21131

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: GettingOut

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2021
Sentence Received: 8 years
Earliest Release: 2026

Click here to see the conviction(s)

Take and Drive a Vehicle without Consent
Operating a Vehicle to Flee/Elude an Officer
Burglary of a Building/Dwelling (x2)

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.