Joshua Hitt

Joshua is 37 and incarcerated in the US (LA).

Meet JoshuaMore about JoshuaContact InformationSentence Information

I’ve been locked up for 13 years. Truthfully, I’m reaching out, hoping to bridge the gap between my incarcerated life and the outside world. I long for social interaction and friendship. Being incarcerated, away from the world for so long, can be hard. So I have an authentic desire to forge connections, despite the barriers that confine me.
I love making people smile and laugh. Even in my bleak circumstance, I try to experience and share joy and happiness. As they say, life is too short. I like the outdoors. I enjoy music and sports. I love listening to music but I also find solace in making it: I’m a singer/songwriter and can play almost any instrument. I watch sports and also play them. Mainly I play slow pitch softball. I also enjoy reading.
I have a passion when it comes to uplifting people and being a stable shoulder to lean on. I’m a very humble and understanding person. I value honesty. Ultimately, in my pursuit for friendship, I seek understanding and enjoyable conversations. I’m eager to create a long-lasting connection through the exchange of messages. If you are interested in writing, you can contact me on Just put in Joshua Hitt and 00473210 and you’ll find me!

Date of Birth: 01/16/1986 (37 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: White
Ethnicity: Not Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Brown
Hair Color: Brown
Height: 6 ft. 1 in.
Body Type: Average
Hometown: Winnsboro, Louisiana (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: Spiritual
Astrological Sign: Capricorn

Profile will end on: 01/24/2025

Joshua Hitt #00473210

Raymond Laborde Correctional Center
1630 Prison Rd
Cottonport, LA 71327

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: JPay

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2010
Sentence Received: 60 years
Earliest Release: 2031

Click here to see the conviction(s)

Armed Robbery

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.