Prison Penpal Julio Chavez

Julio Chavez

Julio is 29 and incarcerated in the US (CA).

Meet Julio More about Julio Contact InformationSentence Information


My name is Julio, I am 29 years old, and my birthday is on October 8. I am Mexican and currently incarcerated at Folsom State Prison in California. I have been incarcerated since I was 18 years old, and I parole in about 34 months. I have 11 years in.

While in prison, I earned my high school diploma, I completed tutor training, Microsoft Word, Excel, and Powerpoint. I got certified in AutoCAD, Inventor, and Revit which is based on architectural drafting and drafting for mechanical engineering, which I plan on pursuing as a career upon parole. I recently became a teacher’s aid in the class.

Aside from my education, I am an easygoing person. I get along with most people I come across. I like to work out and attend church on the weekends. I am from Riverside, California. I am a Pittsburgh Steelers fan in football. I love to listen to all kinds of music depending on my mood. I love to participate in fundraisers. We actually have annual cancer fundraisers called “Relay for Life” but unfortunately there hasn’t been one since the pandemic. I was arrested in 12th grade but while in high school I would donate blood for those in need.

Well, I am looking for someone to talk to and see where things go. There is much more to talk about and if you would like to get to know me more and perhaps talk; you can get ahold of me through snail mail by writing me at the address provided in the contact information tab of my profile. Or you can email me by downloading the GettingOut app. You will find me on there under CDCR Folsom State Prison, inmate #AP4664.

Hope to hear from you. Take care, bye.

Date of Birth: 10/08/1993 (29 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: N/A
Ethnicity: Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Brown
Hair Color: Black
Height: 5 ft. 10 in.
Body Type: Athletic
Hometown: Riverside, California (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: God
Astrological Sign: Leo

Profile will end on: 09/15/2024

Julio Chavez #AP4664

Folsom State Prison
P.O. Box 715071
Represa, CA 95671

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: GettingOut

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2012
Sentence Received: 21 years
Earliest Release: 2026

Click here to see the conviction(s)

Inflicting Great Bodily Injury
Street Gang Activity

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.