Prison PenPal Kenneth Griffin

Kenneth Griffin

Kenneth is 60 and incarcerated in the US (VA).

Meet KennethMore about KennethContact InformationSentence Information

Hello,
My name is Kenneth Griffin also known as Griff. A friend of mine was reading a Wire of Hope brochure one day and he let me see it when he was done reading it. So after reading it myself I thought about it and decided to try the pen pal program for myself and see if I could meet some new and interesting people out there in the free world. Well let me tell you a little about myself. I’m single now and I have a grown son. I have been incarcerated since 2008, a normal day for me here starts at 3:00 in the morning I get up and get prepared for work. I work in the kitchen here as a cook. I have been doing that here for the past three years, it keeps me busy and make the time fly. The hours are long, sometimes we don’t get off work until 7:00 that evening. But it’s better than sitting in this pod all day. And when I’m not working I will go outside and work out on our rec yard. I try to stay somewhat in shape. I need to do more but working those hours sometimes wear me down and I just want to take it easy. Also when I’m just chilling I like to listen to old school R+B and Jazz while I’m cooking myself a nice meal. One thing I have notice while incarcerated, the people you communicate with on the outside world slowly start to dwindle away due to various reasons. But I am thankful for the friends and family that chose not to forget about me in here and show support for me. Just knowing someone out there is thinking about a brother in here from time to time means a lot. Also I recently went up for parole, I have not heard anything yet, but the gentleman who did my parole hearing did say I have a good chance of making parole so that give me some light at the end of the tunnel.
Well that’s all I have to say for now. Hope to hear from you really soon.
Yours truly, Griff.

Date of Birth: 08/14/1963 (60 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: Black or African American
Ethnicity: N/A
Eye Color: Brown
Hair Color: Bald
Height: 6 ft. 2 in.
Body Type: Average
Hometown: Norfolk, Virginia (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: Baptist
Astrological Sign: Leo

Profile will end on: 12/02/2024

Kenneth Griffin #1155055

Keen Mountain Correctional Center
P.O. Box 860
Oakwood, VA 24631
USA

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: JPay

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2008
Sentence Received: Life Without Parole
Earliest Release: N/A

Click here to see the conviction(s)

1st Degree Murder

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.
NEXT PRISON PENPAL
PREVIOUS PRISON PENPAL
- SHARE THIS PAGE WITH YOUR FRIENDS -