Prison PenPal Lavon Johnson

LaVon Johnson

LaVon is 45 and incarcerated in the US (MN).

Meet LaVonMore about LaVonContact InformationSentence Information


My name is Von, I’m looking to engage in meaningful conversations. Yet, laugh and enjoy each other’s company. I’m looking to be open to sharing and learning new experiences. To be impacted by and to impact others, through this experience. I have been incarcerated for almost 30 years or since I was juvenile. So, there is so much I would like to re-learn. Be my guide along this journey and possibly build a bond that could become a unique or special relationship.

I’ve been an athlete my whole life, so I enjoy sports. I also love to read and write. In fact, I’m a published author. I’m adventurous, caring, patient, and humble. I don’t have any kids. My bachelor’s degree is in communication, and I’ve been told I’m a good listener. If you’re ready for something different, leave me a message.

Currently I am able to be reached/emailed through the JPay prison email system. However, in the next month or two, they will be switching to the GettingOut Messaging App. Also, due to the passing of new legislation here, I could actually be paroled sooner than expected.

Date of Birth: 04/23/1978 (45 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: Black or African American
Ethnicity: N/A
Eye Color: Brown
Hair Color: Bald
Height: 5 ft. 9 ½ in.
Body Type: Athletic
Hometown: Chicago, Illinois (USA)
Spoken Languages: English, Ancient Hebrew
Religion: Christian
Astrological Sign: Taurus

Profile will end on: 09/13/2024

LaVon Johnson #187406

MCF Stillwater
970 Pickett Street
Bayport, MN 55003

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: JPay

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 1995
Sentence Received: 30 years to life
Earliest Release: 2026

Click here to see the conviction(s)

1st Degree Murder
Attempted 1st Degree Murder

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.