Prison Penpal Lon Peterson

Lon Peterson

Lon is 42 and incarcerated in the US (CO).

Meet LonMore about LonContact InformationSentence Information


Thank you for taking the time to stop and read my introduction, I hope you find it interesting. My name is Lon Peterson. I am 42 years old. I am a Colorado native. People in here call me “Cowboy”. I was raised on a ranch so I love animals and the outdoors. If you appreciate a good sense of humor and would like to share some laughs, memories or stories, then give me a try! I am open-minded and easy to get along with. I am caring and sincere and honest. You have nothing to lose but plenty to gain. Times here can be lonely. That being said, I am seeking pen pals interested in friendship or whatever may grow as we get to know each other.

If you are interested in getting to know me, please feel free to write me or leave me your phone number. I can respond through the mail or call, but I cannot email back, so if you email me on JPay, make sure to leave a mailing address for me to respond. I eagerly await your response and will respond to you as soon as I hear from you. All are welcome. I do not judge. I understand people make mistakes and I believe everyone should have a second chance. Age or race is not important to me, but you are! So don’t be shy! Stop by to say hi. Please feel free to ask me any questions you may have. I know a lot of people have a negative outlook on guys in prison, but we’re not all bad, only made a bad choice.

So, if you like what you see – and I hope you do! – get at me. I’ll be waiting. Take care of yourself and have a blessed day!

All the best,

Date of Birth: 08/19/1981 (42 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: N/A
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: White
Ethnicity: N/A
Eye Color: Hazel
Hair Color: Gray
Height: 5 ft. 11 in.
Body Type: Average
Hometown: Pagosa Springs, Colorado (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: Christian
Astrological Sign: Leo

Profile will end on: 06/12/2025

Lon Peterson #114455

Colorado State Penitentiary
P.O. Box 777
Cañon City, CO 81215

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: JPay

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2017
Sentence Received: 18 years
Earliest Release: 2026

Click here to see the conviction(s)

Identity Theft
2nd Degree Burglary of a Dwelling

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.