Prison Penpal Marcus Cocroft

Marcus Cocroft

Marcus is 29 and incarcerated in the US (IL).

Meet MarcusMore about MarcusContact InformationSentence Information

First and foremost, I appreciate you for taking time out your day to read this profile. Being in this place it can become very lonely. That fact that I possibly have a route of escape by building a friendship with you means a lot. It also explains a lot about your character as a person, which is open-minded and compassionate! With that being said, my name is Marcus, I am 29 years old. I was born and raised in Chicago, Illinois. I am down to earth, humble, smart, compassionate, and non-judgmental. One of my biggest characteristics is that I have a great sense of humor. My favorite hobbies are playing basketball, painting, exercising, reading. Over the past years, I began to develop a new passion of writing. I’m currently working on a memoir in the hopes of becoming a successful author. My purpose of creating this profile is to seek a genuine friendship. During my 13 years incarcerated I feel my energy has been going towards the wrong people. I feel this is a great opportunity of starting fresh creating healthy friendships. So if you’re willing to embark on a journey towards an unbreakable bond, then I would have to communicate with you!

Date of Birth: 03/27/1994 (29 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: Black or African American
Ethnicity: N/A
Eye Color: Brown
Hair Color: Black
Height: 5 ft. 4 in.
Body Type: Athletic
Hometown: Chicago, Illinois (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: N/A
Astrological Sign: Aries

Profile will end on: 03/02/2025

Marcus Cocroft #M33011

Menard Correctional Center
P.O. Box 1000
Menard, IL 62259

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: ConnectNetwork

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2010
Sentence Received: 36 years
Earliest Release: 2045

Click here to see the conviction(s)

Aggravated Battery

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.