Prison PenPal Marcus Hofferber

Marcus Hofferber

Marcus is 37 and incarcerated in the US (VA).

Meet MarcusMore about MarcusContact InformationSentence Information

My name is Marcus, but friends and family call me Mark. I was raised in Texas, but am currently living in Virginia. I served in the United States Navy for seven years, until I was discharged due to my incarceration.

I’m easy going, and have learned to enjoy the little things. I enjoy reading and watching TV. I read mostly Fantasy books, but enjoy any good book. I have turned into sort of a nerd, and also enjoy Dungeons and Dragons type games. I currently work in the library here, which helps me with access to a lot of books.

I’m not looking for much, just someone I can talk to/write. I’m looking forward to meeting new people and making new friends.

I’ve currently taken up trying to learn different languages and right now am working on learning German.

I hope to hear from you soon.

Mark Hofferber

Date of Birth: 09/20/1986 (37 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: White
Ethnicity: N/A
Eye Color: Blue
Hair Color: Bald
Height: 5 ft. 6 in.
Body Type: Average
Hometown: Rowlett, Texas (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: Pagan / Wiccan
Astrological Sign: Virgo

Profile will end on: 12/12/2024

Marcus Hofferber #1477135

River North Correctional Center
329 Dellbrook Ln
Independence, VA 24348

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: JPay

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2013
Sentence Received: Life Without Parole
Earliest Release: N/A

Click here to see the conviction(s)

1st Degree Murder
Armed Burglary
Conspiracy to Commit Murder

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.