Prison PenPal Mark Ferrell

Mark Ferrell

Mark is 65 and incarcerated in the US (OH).

Meet MarkMore about MarkContact InformationSentence Information

Hello. My name is Mark. I am a 65-year-old, 260 pounds, (Dutch/Irish) ‘white’ male with white hair. I try to be as open-minded and understanding as possible. Hopefully you will be, too. I am also very kind and considerate, with a big heart. I have been incarcerated for 27 years, with no end in sight. Due to the fact I took my case to trial instead of simply playing their game and accepting a Plea deal, I was caused to die in prison for something I truly did NOT do! This, as you can imagine, causes depression issues for me. I would love to try to put a smile on your face if you would allow me to because, at least, I would know I was able to make someone happy again. I use to be an ‘over the road’ truck driver who is a city boy with a country heart. However, I was wrongfully accused and wrongfully convicted! My family is mostly gone, leaving me lonely and, I would truly enjoy corresponding with someone that might care enough to take a moment from their busy schedule to share a friendly word, or two. I will answer any and all questions openly, and honestly! I am awaiting your response through ‘snail-mail’ or GTL ‘GettingOut’ messaging. In closing, allow me to ask… Have you ever been lonely? Have you ever needed or wanted someone to talk to but didn’t have anyone that could or would listen or understand? If you answered ‘Yes!’ to either question, maybe you can understand how I feel. Thank you for your time and consideration.

Date of Birth: 02/07/1958 (65 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Divorced
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: White
Ethnicity: Not Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Blue
Hair Color: Gray
Height: 6 ft. 5 in.
Body Type: Average
Hometown: Canton, Ohio (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: Open-minded
Astrological Sign: Aquarius

Profile will end on: 10/10/2025

Mark Ferrell #A332108

Belmont Correctional Institution
Ohio Department of Rehabilitation and Correction
Mail Processing Center (OMPC)
884 Coitsville-Hubbard Road
Youngstown, Ohio 44505

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: GettingOut

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 1996
Sentence Received: Life + 4 years
Earliest Release: 2059

Click here to see the conviction(s)

Gross Sexual Imposition
Felonious Sexual Penetration

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.