Prison PenPal Edgar Zavala

Edgar Zavala

Edgar is 34 and incarcerated in the US (CA).

Meet Edgar More about Edgar Contact InformationSentence Information

I like to consider myself a funny guy with a sarcastic sense of humor. I’m very big on respect. I will never call you out of your name or belittle you. Not even if I’m mad. And I don’t put up with being disrespected. I don’t get into shouting matches so if you know you like those types of relationships please don’t message me.

I believe that anyone can change, if they really want to. So I don’t judge based on your past. My past is (I’m sure) much worse so I’m the LAST person to make judgment on anyone. But I’m also brutally honest. If I like you or feel a certain way, as soon as I know it, I voice it. Or if I don’t like something, I’ll express my opinion on it, if it affects me. I don’t consider myself the best looking guy but my confidence is “all the way up!” Just because of who I am and how I treat people. I’m only looking for someone who laughs at my jokes and can make me smile too. Someone who’s honest and nice. A good woman. I feel like that’s not so much to ask for. Loyalty and honesty. I understand this isn’t an easy life, and it takes a lot out of a woman to dedicate herself on this level. I understand sacrifice. I understand that giving a prisoner a chance is a big step. But we also have feelings. And we’re worthy of being loved… maybe not the ones who are just looking to get money from someone or things like that… but for us who just want the company of someone with a good heart, who’s honest, mature. And I can’t speak for anyone else but for me, I’ll consider myself BLESSED to find just 1 person like that. If you like what you hear, don’t take my word for anything, let me show you with actions.

Message me by downloading the “GettingOut” app and adding yourself to my contacts.

Date of Birth: 09/15/1989 (34 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Separated
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: N/A
Ethnicity: Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Brown
Hair Color: Bald
Height: 5 ft. 11 in.
Body Type: Athletic
Hometown: McFarland, California (USA)
Spoken Languages: English, Spanish
Religion: Spiritual
Astrological Sign: Virgo

Profile will end on: 10/11/2025

Edgar Zavala #G37348

Kern Valley State Prison
P.O. Box 5101
Delano, CA 93216

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: GettingOut

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2007
Sentence Received: Life Without Parole
Earliest Release: N/A

Click here to see the conviction(s)

1st Degree Murder
2nd Degree Murder

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.