Nathan Johnson

Nathan is 41 and incarcerated in the US (IL).

Meet NathanMore about NathanContact InformationSentence Information

My photos may look different but they are all me! I am able to email but you will have to send me a letter in the mail with your email so that I may send you an invite request from here. I grew my hair out during my incarceration for the Locks of Love program and recently cut it. I have also grown a beard. Just something to do.
I am from Cincinnati, Ohio and caught charges in Lexington, Kentucky. I am incarcerated at a Federal Prison in Thomson, Illinois. My reckless pursuit of the American dream led to a 7-year prison sentence. However, with completion of programs and release to a halfway house, this time will be reduced providing a release date November 2024. I am incarcerated for being a felon in possession of illegal firearms. I previously became a felon from convictions for cultivation of marijuana, trafficking hashish and psilocybin mushrooms. Being a federal prisoner, I am able to be released anywhere in the USA with an address change. As of now, that would be either Cincinnati or Kentucky. Alaska?
I am seeking friendships with other respectful, laid back, non-bigoted, open/like-minded people.

Overall, I am a caring and compassionate person. Confident, strong willed and assertive. Fluid and at ease in a variety of situations. I am more of a leader and carry some dominant traits but not overwhelmingly so. I can switch on occasion. I am passionate (you cannot spell passionate without Nate!) about life and have had a great many of adventures albeit some a bit nefarious. I do enjoy more of a counter culture type of life some may consider taboo and as I like experimenting and trying new things my proclivities are wide ranging. All about that fet-life. I am always open to new ideas. No children and have never been married although these things interest me. I the past I have owned/managed businesses related to real estate, construction, consulting, cannabis and have also spent time bartending. I smile a lot and enjoy making others smile and laugh. A free spirit. I thoroughly enjoy quiet private time with myself or close other as well as outgoing social situations, events and parties. I am a city boy and can navigate the concrete jungles but have a country heart. My birthday is Earth Day and I possess a few hippy characteristics. I love being outside in nature. Activities I enjoy: learning new things, the cosmos and astrophysics, hiking, camping, backpacking, state and national parks, boating, skiing, gardening, amusement parks, museums, mountains, beaches, swimming, attending Burning Man and love animals. Homesteading intrigues me. I absolutely love traveling and have been all over the U.S. and around twenty countries. I love cooking, baking, BBQ-ing for myself and sharing with others as well as eating all kinds of foods. Adept at fixing, making, building things and decent at occasionally breaking things as well.

I transferred out of a very inhumane, dilapidated and violent prison. It was incredibly boring and severely lacked constructive things to do. Incessant weekslong lockdowns evaporated time out of our cells. It was mind numbing. I read an inordinate amount. Hundreds of books. I had a job working a sewing machine in the prison factory and as a suicide watch companion. I spent as much time outside as possible working out, lifting weights, walking the fence and occasionally playing putt-putt. I was attempting to learn crochet in hobby craft class. April 10th 2023, I transferred to a new facility that is sanitary, safer and has offerings of many activities. I will no longer be locked down and have free movement. I still work out, play pickleball, read and attend classes to fil my time. I am hoping to start the leathercraft hobby class here. I write business plans and future goals for my release.

My mind clutters with ideas and plans upon my release. These include buying land and building a house, traveling the U.S. in a R.V. and visiting more countries. I would like to get my private pilot’s license. I have owned and operated successful businesses in the past and will continue this going forward. I have a 15-year plan with incremental goals that I pursue at an exponential and fast pace. I have many more adventures and fun to be had in my future. Work hard play hard.

I am interested in hearing about yourself and life. I am a great listener if needing to vent or share concerns and am willing to talk about anything. Knowledgeable on a vast array of subjects and arguably offer good advice. Where are you at in life and where would you like to go? Where have you travelled or desire to travel? Curious about micro dosing? What is something you are scared or nervous to try? Tell me a secret I won’t kiss and tell!

In prison you become out of sight/out of mind. Family and friends disappear. Despite being surrounded by people loneliness sets in. I am an understanding, accepting and communicative person. I will answer any and all questions freely and honestly. If anything I wrote interests you, we seem like minded, or even complete opposites, then send a message! I am a complex well-rounded person; not your average thug. Talk to me I talk back. If you take the time so shall I. I have no hidden agenda, won’t ask for money, just friendship. I am excited and look forward to hearing from you. Please brighten my day and lift my mind from behind these walls and fences. Thank You.


Date of Birth: 04/22/1982 (41 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: White
Ethnicity: Not Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Blue
Hair Color: Brown
Height: 6 ft.
Body Type: Athletic
Hometown: Cincinnati, Ohio (USA)
Spoken Languages: English, some Spanish
Religion: None
Astrological Sign: Taurus

Profile will end on: 08/14/2024

Nathan Johnson #19526-509

USP Thomson
P.O. Box 1002
Thomson, IL 61285

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: CorrLinks

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2020
Sentence Received: 7 years
Earliest Release: 2024

Click here to see the conviction(s)

Unregistered Firearms
Felon in Possession of a Firearm

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.