Prison PenPal Robert Shelby

Robert Shelby

Robert is 39 and incarcerated in the US (MN).

Meet RobertMore about RobertContact InformationSentence Information

Hello beautiful,

You could say I’m experienced in most life’s trials and errors, so I decided to give this a try. I’m from Minneapolis, Minnesota, the home of an unfortunate incident. After a short time, it became a national movement, “I can’t breathe”, another devastating tragedy to communities across the world. I’ve been incarcerated over the years. It has taken time developing life skills. During the beginning, I focused on getting a GED diploma, afterwards, I enrolled into Metro State College, Minnesota. Working towards an Associate’s Degree in Business and Communication. In addition to dedicating several hours earning a certificate in welding, which was a great opportunity, I also attended positive programs, such as restorative justice, parenting classes, anxiety management, just to name a few. Between schedules and long days, I manage working out, listening to music, talking on the phone, getting a great laugh. I just try to make the best out of a messed up situation. In the meantime, I’m looking for that special someone to grow and build a supportive friendship with, an individual who can understand my situation, knowing it takes time and efforts to communicate, someone who’s abroad in life on all levels, willing to share her world, knowing the sacrifices and effort will be worth it in the end!

If you’re looking to start a new exciting chapter in life, filled with endless memories, we are on the same page. My pictures speak for themselves, thanks for checking out my profile. Please go to and register to email me. Find me on there with my DOC number, 217926. You can write through regular mail too, to the address listed in the contact information tab.

Date of Birth: 02/26/1984 (39 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: Black or African American
Ethnicity: Not Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Brown
Hair Color: Black
Height: 6 ft.
Body Type: N/A
Hometown: Minneapolis, Minnesota (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: N/A
Astrological Sign: Pisces

Profile will end on: 12/13/2024

Robert Shelby #217926

MCF Stillwater
970 Pickett Street
Bayport, MN 55003

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: JPay

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2013
Sentence Received: 35.5 years
Earliest Release: 2035

Click here to see the conviction(s)

2nd Degree Murder

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.