Prison PenPal Collin LaFreniere

Collin LaFreniere

Collin is 23 and incarcerated in the US (VA).

Meet CollinMore about CollinContact InformationSentence Information

My name is Collin LaFreniere, I’m 23 years old, 6’1 and here’s a little about me: I love to skate, go on nature walks, play video games, listen to music, get tattoos and read a lot. I really enjoy reading about different studies of psychology and spirituality. Learning about the mind is so important and interesting to me. As for music, I like a wide variety of genres from alternative to ’90s hip hop. My top nine favorite artists / groups are: Lil peep, XXXTentacion, Big L, Cage the Elephant, Juice WRLD, Wu-Tang clan, Nirvana, King Von, and Girl in Red, in that order. I like a whole lot of other people and genres but those are my top right now. Even though I like video games on my computer, going outside is essential for me. Whether it’s skateboarding with friends, walking on nature trails or just walking around town hanging out, I could do it all day. I really like finding activities to do. At the same time though, I have no issue staying in to play video games or binging shows and movies all day. My favorite shows are: Modern Family, Breaking Bad, Game of Thrones (I’ve only read the books but I loved those!), Black Mirror, and most anime. As for movies: Before Sunrise, Spider-Man, Limitless, Silver Lining Playbook, The Wolf of Wall Street, Chronicle, and Scott Pilgrim vs the World. If I could have any superpower it would be telekinesis because you can fly AND move things with your mind. When I get out, I want to finish getting my degree and get a good job (staying out of trouble) to earn money so that I can move to either Texas, North Carolina, or Los Angeles (I love cities!) I really want to see the world at some point too. I’m trying to work on my degree now, studying business and psychology which are two passions of mine. If I could, I’d love to be a therapist or psychologist (something involving helping people) but unfortunately those fields are not big on hiring felons so I plan on getting a job involving business psychology like marketing so at least I can still do something I love. In the meantime though, I’m pretty content with being a librarian or something similar. I was locked up in April of 2020 and my current release date is December of 2028 but I have a really promising sentence reduction in the works so I’m pretty hopeful about that! If it all works out, I’d get out in a year or two more. Anyway that’s a little bit about me. What I’m looking for out of this website is someone to get to know and pass time with. It gets pretty lonely in here so to have someone I can share thoughts and ideas with and just talk to, who doesn’t see me as just an inmate number, would be pretty cool. I don’t need money or romance, just some good company. 🙂

Date of Birth: 02/16/2000 (23 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: White
Ethnicity: Not Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Hazel
Hair Color: Brown
Height: 6 ft 1 in
Body Type: Athletic
Hometown: Leominster, Massachusetts (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: N/A
Astrological Sign: Aquarius

Profile will end on: 07/20/2024

Collin LaFreniere #2040486

Green Rock Correctional Center
P.O. Box 1000
Chatham, VA 24531

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: JPay

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2020
Sentence Received: 10 years
Earliest Release: 2024

Click here to see the conviction(s)

Use of a firearm in the commission of robbery
Conspiracy to commit robbery
Use of a firearm in the commission of abduction

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.