Prison PenPal Samuel Johnson

Samuel Johnson

Samuel is 55 and incarcerated in the US (CA).

Meet Samuel More about Samuel Contact InformationSentence Information

I hope this letter finds you in the best of health and spirits. My name is Samuel Johnson, and I’m currently serving time in a California correctional facility. As daunting as that may sound, I am determined to turn my life around, growing and learning every day within the confines of my current reality.

I am reaching out to you in the hope of fostering a friendship that could enrich both our lives with meaningful conversations and shared perspectives. I am an avid reader, a passionate writer, and have developed a deep love for intelligent conversation on a broad range of topics. The power of a stimulating dialogue, where thoughts are shared and ideas are challenged, brings me a sense of normalcy and freedom that is otherwise hard to come by.

Coming from a place where people are often defined by their mistakes, I am continually learning and striving for self-improvement, acknowledging the past while being optimistically focused on the future. This journey of personal growth has helped me recognize the importance of connection, understanding, and companionship.

Currently, I am anticipating being released in late 2023. While this prospect is exciting, it also fills me with apprehension. A positive support system, one that perhaps begins with a simple pen pal relationship, could play an invaluable role in making this transition smoother and more successful.

Your consideration and time in reading this letter means the world to me. If you feel compelled to write back, I would be genuinely grateful for the opportunity to engage in a meaningful exchange of thoughts and experiences. After all, as humans, we are social creatures, and despite my current circumstances, I remain just that — human, in search of connection and understanding.

Date of Birth: 05/05/1968 (55 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: Black or African American
Ethnicity: Not Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Brown
Hair Color: Black
Height: 6 ft. 1 in.
Body Type: Athletic
Hometown: Oakland, California (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: Buddhist
Astrological Sign: Taurus

Profile will end on: 06/19/2025

Samuel Johnson #T03969

California Correctional Institution
P.O. Box 1902
Tehachapi, CA 93581

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: GettingOut

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2002
Sentence Received: 25 years
Earliest Release: 2023

Click here to see the conviction(s)


All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.