Prison PenPal Shane Crum

Shane Crum

Shane is 55 and incarcerated in the US (OH).

Meet ShaneMore about ShaneContact InformationSentence Information

Howdy. My name is Shane Crum and I have been incarcerated since 1996 for a crime I did not commit. All of the court documents, including evidence files and court transcripts, have been loaded onto two websites: and I simply ask that you review the material on those sites, and then draw your own conclusions about me. I will not hide anything from you. There have been some new developments, which I hope will prove my innocence and set me free soon.
Over the years, I have lost a number of family and friends. The amount of human contact and interaction every person requires, including myself, diminishes with each loss. Having advocates who try to help prove my innocence would be great. Having lifelong friends standing next to you at all times is far superior. I was told, “friends are the ones walking in, when everyone else is running out”. I am a country boy at heart. I am currently involved in a community service garden here at Marion. In 2022, we grew about 32,000 lbs of produce and donated it to local food banks. If/when I do finally get out, I want a large farm with several aquaponic systems. I would like the farm to be off-grid. I enjoy reading informational books that will help me achieve those goals. I like country and classic rock music. My current theme song is “Drift off to Dream” by Travis Tritt. I try to occupy my time here with two things: proving my innocence and getting out, and learning as much as I can to be successful when I do. I will continue working on it.
If you take the chance on reaching out to me in an attempt to get to know me, you will not be disappointed. I can be opinionated, but am also open-minded. I am waiting as patiently as I can to hear from you. So drop me a line as quickly as you can. We will both have fun.

Date of Birth: 02/18/1969 (55 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: White
Ethnicity: N/A
Eye Color: Brown
Hair Color: Brown
Height: 5 ft. 10 in.
Body Type: Thin
Hometown: Canton, Ohio (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: Bohemian Brethren
Astrological Sign: Aquarius

Profile will end on: 02/14/2025

Shane Crum #334540

Marion Correctional Institution
Ohio Department of Rehabilitation and Correction
Mail Processing Center
884 Coitsville-Hubbard Road
Youngstown, Ohio 44505

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: GettingOut

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 1996
Sentence Received: Life Sentence (x2) + 2 years
Earliest Release: 2027

Click here to see the conviction(s)

Felony Sexual Penetration
Gross Sexual Imposition

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.