Prison Penpal Tristan Mendez

Tristan Mendez

Tristan is 26 and incarcerated in the US (CA).

Meet TristanMore about TristanContact InformationSentence Information

Hey. I’m Tristan. I have less than a year until I come home and I’m just here to make some new friends in the meantime.

Whatever reason that brought you here, I like your curiosity. I’m a professional artist, in college for business. I’m into MMA and tattoos, but I also like dancing and swimming when I’m with my friends. They’ll tell you that I’m playful to a fault and I love a good adventure.

If you’re unsure of what to say, reach out with just a few words. Tell me about what it’s like where you live, or what you do for a living, or tell me the last TikTok you saw that made you laugh so hard you couldn’t breathe.

I’m available on and I can message you back if you text me through there. If you have trouble figuring out that website, you can check out a tutorial (and my artwork) at my Instagram: @justanotherthursday_. Also, I’m paroling to the San Diego area, but I’m currently at a prison just north of Fresno. If you live in one of those areas, you should hit me up.

Date of Birth: 11/15/1996 (26 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: White
Ethnicity: N/A
Eye Color: Brown
Hair Color: Brown
Height: N/A
Body Type: Athletic
Hometown: N/A
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: N/A
Astrological Sign: Scorpio

Profile will end on: 06/27/2024

Tristan Mendez #BE9333

Valley State Prison
P.O. Box 92
Chowchilla, CA 93610

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: GettingOut

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2017
Sentence Received: 12 years
Earliest Release: 2024

Click here to see the conviction(s)

Armed Robbery
Felony Reckless Evading

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.