Prison PenPal Tyree Johnson

Tyree Johnson

Tyree is 33 and incarcerated in the US (MN).

Meet TyreeMore about TyreeContact InformationSentence Information

First off, I’d like to say thank you for the opportunity to possibly meet new people. As you can imagine, that’s not an easy thing to do in my current position in life.

Honestly, I don’t really know what to say, as this is a new experience for me and spending so many years incarcerated makes it hard for me to talk to people I don’t know. I guess you can say I’m kind of shy. Although that changes as I get to know someone. That’s one of the reasons why I decided to join Wire of Hope, to challenge myself to be more open and to grow while continuing to be a better me, as I am beginning to understand that my past does not define who I am and what really matters is what I do today, so that I can have a better tomorrow. Which is something I try my best to do. Since I’ve been in, I got my high school diploma, and even took some college classes when they were available to me. I qualified to get a diploma because I was a minor when I came to prison. You read right. I was 15 at the time of the crime. I was certified as an adult and sent to an adult prison with adult men. So I had to grow up really fast. I literally grew up secluded from the world and that’s one of the reasons why I believe it’s hard for me to talk to people. However, that’s something I’m working through and I’m hopeful that I’ll find a friend to help with that process. Though I’ve done my time and have been released, I came back for violating my parole. It’s different when one doesn’t have a healthy support system, but I know that’s going to change. God is in control of my future and I know that it gets greater later.

With that, thank you for taking the time to read my profile and giving me a wire to hope; that I can still find friendship even in a place like this.

Date of Birth: 01/18/1991 (33 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: Black or African American
Ethnicity: N/A
Eye Color: Brown
Hair Color: Bald
Height: 5 ft. 9 in.
Body Type: Athletic
Hometown: Minneapolis, Minnesota (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: Muslim
Astrological Sign: Capricorn

Profile will end on: 06/18/2026

Tyree Johnson #223125

MCF Stillwater
970 Pickett Street
Bayport, MN 55003

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: JPay

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2006 (on and off)
Sentence Received: 15 years & 8 months
Earliest Release: 2024

Click here to see the conviction(s)

1st Degree Criminal Sexual Conduct
Knowingly Commits Act or Fails to Fulfill Predatory Offender Registration Requirement
Knowingly Violates Predatory Offender Registration Requirement or Intentionally Provides False Information

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.