Prison PenPal William Thompson

William Thompson

William is 71 and incarcerated in the US (FL).

Meet WilliamMore about WilliamContact InformationSentence Information

I’m a 71-year-old man who is looking to make a friend. I don’t have any family or many friends on the outside.
I’ve been behind bars for 47 years, but I’m a fighter and I never give up. I enjoy all type of movies, listening to good music, playing RPG games and reading/listening to books. I’m hoping to find someone with similar interests.
Your race, age or sexual orientation doesn’t matter to me, as long as you want to be friends with an old man who thinks he’s still 24! So if you want to know more, send me a letter or go to and send me an email!
I look forward to hearing from you!

Date of Birth: 02/19/1952 (71 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Bisexual
Race: White
Ethnicity: Not Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Blue
Hair Color: Gray
Height: 6 ft. 3 in.
Body Type: Average
Hometown: Newark, Ohio (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: Christian Catholic
Astrological Sign: Pisces

Profile will end on: 09/20/2024

William Lee Thompson #053779

Union Correctional Institution
P.O. Box 23608
Tampa FL 33623

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: Securus Technologies

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 1976
Sentence Received: On Death Row
Earliest Release: N/A

Click here to see the conviction(s)

1st Degree Murder
Sexual Battery

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.