Prison Penpal Amos Jones

Amos Jones

Amos is 41 and incarcerated in the US (IN).

Meet AmosMore about AmosContact InformationSentence Information

Hi, I’m Amos, AJ for short. I’m reaching out in the hope of forming friendships with women, and perhaps something more. I have a great sense of humor and love to laugh, though I can be serious when necessary. Family means the world to me, and I’m optimistic about my future. I have a 9-year-old daughter who is currently being cared for by my mother, as her mother has passed away. I’ve made some errors that have brought me to this point but I’m diligently working toward a more productive life, enhancing my trust and faith. I would enjoy engaging in friendly conversations where we can share thoughts. I’m a good listener and can offer support. If you’re interested, please feel free to write me, I would love to hear from you! My interest includes music, sports, skating, bowling, reading, watching movies, playing video games, shooting pool, cards, and traveling. I also have a love for tattoos. I have a strong interest in becoming an entrepreneur. I am going to educate myself while I’m in here in the field of my interest. I want to be an inspiration and a motivator!

Date of Birth: 07/17/1982 (41 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: Black or African American
Ethnicity: Not Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Brown
Hair Color: Black
Height: 6 ft. 3 in.
Body Type: Average
Hometown: Merrillville, IN
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: Non-Denominational
Astrological Sign: Cancer

Profile will end on: 06/16/2025

Amos Jones #279123

Branchville Correctional Facility
21390 Old State Road 37
Branchville, IN 47514

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: ConnectNetwork

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2019
Sentence Received: 16 years
Earliest Release: 2031

Click here to see the conviction(s)

Aggravated Battery
Criminal Confinement

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.