Prison Penpal Richard Preas

Richard Preas

Richard is 61 and incarcerated in the US (VA).

Meet RichardMore about RichardContact InformationSentence Information

Hi! My name is Richard (AKA Bear), pleased to meet you! These things are always hard to get into, so please bear with me – I tend to ramble, but being an old bear, I get away with it 😉

I’m a big old’ country bear. I was raised on a small farm in Virginia, grew up doing all those great outdoor activities this technology age is missing out on: swimming, exploring the woods, camping, fishing, all that great stuff. Oh, and you can’t forget backroad 4-wheeling and dirt biking! Yeah!

I learned to love animals at a young age. As I got older, this would get me in trouble because I kept bringing home strays and hurt animals ^^

I’m a simple man – I like classic rock, heavy blues, and old school metal. I love going to concerts and outdoor music festivals. Every summer, I used to go to the Long Island Funfloat Day on the Staunton River. Three days of camping, canoeing, and bluegrass. Can’t beat that.
I guess that’s all, folks. I’m a country bear looking for friends. I’m a big guy with big love in my heart. I hope to hear from you soon!

Date of Birth: 05/12/1963 (61 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: White
Ethnicity: N/A
Eye Color: Blue
Hair Color: Gray
Height: 6 ft. 6 in.
Body Type: N/A
Hometown: Virginia (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: Pentecostal
Astrological Sign: Taurus

Profile will end on: 06/18/2024

Richard Preas #1091439

River North Correctional Center
329 Dellbrook Ln
Independence, VA 24348

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: JPay

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2005
Sentence Received: Multiple Life Sentences
Earliest Release: N/A

Click here to see the conviction(s)

Capital Murder

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.