Prison Penpal Charles Armentrout

Charles Armentrout

Charles is 58 and incarcerated in the US (MO).

Meet CharlesMore about CharlesContact InformationSentence Information

I was born on August 2, 1965. For most of my teenage and adult life, I lived a selfish hate-filled destructive life until 2006. That is when I started trusting in the Lord and slowly started to change. In March 2010, I took absolute responsibility for the terrible life and crimes I had lived. I committed and vowed to change the course of my life, to no longer be a destructive individual.

Today, I am proud to walk with Jesus Christ my Lord and Savior. I am not perfect, but certainly a work in progress. I endeavor to persevere in my walk through this precious life. I love to learn and grow – with the goal of each day being better than the last.

I am dedicated to correcting the record in my case and expose the various troubling and significant faults and errors the judiciary made. Which is/was supposed to be done with a heightened standard of review due to the death penalty and of course was not done.

Of course, I love sports – St. Louis Cardinals baseball and the San Francisco 49ers, a huge fan of both since childhood. I work out, run, and do yoga regularly – love music, mostly all except “sad country songs” and I am a huge Walking Dead, Breaking Bad, Better Call Saul, Yellowstone and Marvel movies fan!

If you have any questions or comments after viewing my documentary on Netflix (I’m A Killer – season two, episode titled “Owning It”) you can reach out. I look forward to hearing from you.


Date of Birth: 08/02/1965 (58 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Divorced
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: White
Ethnicity: Not Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Green
Hair Color: Gray
Height: 5 ft. 8 in.
Body Type: Average
Hometown: Montgomery City, Missouri (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: Christian
Astrological Sign: Leo

Profile will end on: 12/31/2024

Charles Armentrout #990142

C/O Digital Mail Center-Missouri DOC
P.O. Box 25678
Tampa, FL 33622-5678

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: Securus Technologies

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 1995
Sentence Received: Death Sentence commuted to Life Without Parole in 2006
Earliest Release: N/A

Click here to see the conviction(s)

1st Degree Murder
1st Degree Robbery
Armed Criminal Action (x2)

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.