Prison PenPal Corey Ellerbe

Corey Ellerbe

Corey is 47 and incarcerated in the US (IL).

Meet CoreyMore about CoreyContact InformationSentence Information

Hi, thank you for visiting my profile. I’m glad to be considered an option as a pen pal for you. Hopefully we can make a connection and build something through similar likes and dislikes. Whether we build a friendship or something more would be great.
As to what I hope to get out of being on Wire of Hope is just a genuine person. Someone free spirited, kind hearted, non-judgmental and just real. I’m not in need of financial support, my family does ok by me. Some letters would be nice though, a few pics, some kiosk visits. Stuff like that would mean the world.
Now the hard part, a little about myself. I appreciate nature and all its beauty. It’s interesting to me how every living organism has its own divine purpose. I’m a huge movie buff but I’ll take a cozy dinner with live music over a movie any day. Traveling is also huge on my list of likes. Reading is another hobbie I enjoy. Anything about personal growth and spiritual enhancement is my cup of tea. I also try to take care of myself best I can here by working out and eating as healthy as I can. I’m a big fish eater and I love my veggies and fruits.
I have to leave some topics for us to talk about later so I’ll end my introduction here. So until we meet, be good and stay blessed.

Date of Birth: 10/02/1976 (47 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: Black or African American
Ethnicity: N/A
Eye Color: Brown
Hair Color: Black
Height: 6 ft.
Body Type: Athletic
Hometown: Indianapolis, Indiana (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: None
Astrological Sign: Libra

Profile will end on: 04/30/2026

Corey Ellerbe #Y57090

Graham Correctional Center
12078 Illinois Route 185
Hillsboro, IL 62049

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: ConnectNetwork

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2022
Sentence Received: 8 years
Earliest Release: 2026

Click here to see the conviction(s)

Aggravated Robbery

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.