Prison PenPal Douglas Jamison

Douglas Jamison

Douglas is 42 and incarcerated in the US (LA).

Meet DouglasMore about DouglasContact InformationSentence Information

I guess I’ll begin with a little about me. Now, keep in mind that I only have 350 words to work with here, and telling you about myself in 350 words or less probably won’t happen because, I’ll be honest, there’s A LOT to this fly white guy (pun intended). HA! I’m a strong, easygoing, open-minded person who likes to stay in shape. I enjoy reading novels and listening to all kinds of music. I really like music that makes me want to get up and move, even if I can’t dance. I like to laugh, smile, and have fun, but most importantly I love to make other people laugh, just ask anyone who knows me. Although, don’t mistake me for the class clown. On the contrary, I am the class teacher. I have found my home in education, so to speak. And I have learned that making learning fun helps to transition hardened criminals.
So if you’re tired of lies and the games, of feeling used and as if no one listens, then I’m your guy. I am tired of being an afterthought and, for once, I would like to be enough. I want to meet someone who makes me feel the way I make others people feel – human.
If you feel like you want to know more, please feel free to contact me. You can download the JPay app then we can send messages, videograms and pictures. All you have to do is type my DOC number 00480004 to add me.

Date of Birth: 06/25/1981 (42 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Divorced
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: White
Ethnicity: N/A
Eye Color: Hazel
Hair Color: Gray
Height: 6 ft.
Body Type: Average
Hometown: Urbana, Illinois (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: None
Astrological Sign: Cancer

Profile will end on: 02/04/2025

Douglas Jamison #480004

Raymond Laborde Correctional Center
1630 Prison Rd
Cottonport, LA 71327

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: JPay

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2003
Sentence Received: 30 years
Earliest Release: 2026

Click here to see the conviction(s)

Attempted 1st Degree Murder
Illegal Carrying of a Firearm

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.