Prison PenPal Jacob Vogel

Jacob Vogel

Jacob is 39 and incarcerated in the US (WI).

Meet JacobMore about JacobContact InformationSentence Information

Hello, my name is Jake. I am 39. I have been incarcerated for 6.5 years. I am laidback, respectful, and an open book when it comes to talking about anything. I have no expectations from this, I am in no way looking for financial support or for you to be something more than a pen pal. It is hard to be more than a friend while incarcerated. I am athletic, enjoy being outdoors doing things like hunting, fishing, and hiking. I grew up on the Mississippi river and love to camp. I like racing pretty much anything from drag racing to motocross. I listen to just about any type of music, rock, country, pop, or hip-hop / rap. I recently graduated with an Associate’s Degree in Business and I am currently taking classes in horticulture, specifically hydro and aquaponics.

I am involved in a service dog program where we train puppies to become service dogs for people in the community who are either vision or hearing impaired, need mobility assistance, have diabetes, or autism and can benefit from a service dog with help doing daily activities. It is a very rewarding program to be able to give back and bring some positive out of this negative situation.

I was convicted in 2018 of first-degree sexual assault of a child and sentenced to 15 years. This conviction is not who I am in any capacity. I am open to talking about it if it is something you want to know.

Prior to my incarceration, I owned an auto repair shop and was a firefighter / EMT. I am goal-oriented and outgoing. I am looking for a woman to get to know and form a friendship with.

If interested, send me a letter. I am located in Wisconsin; however, the institutions here use a company out of Maryland to screen our mail, thus why I have a Maryland address. I can also email through GettingOut if that is easier for you. I look forward to hearing from you.

Date of Birth: 10/7/1984 (39 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: White
Ethnicity: Not Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Blue
Hair Color: Brown
Height: 6 ft.
Body Type: Athletic
Hometown: N/A
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: N/A
Astrological Sign: Libra

Profile will end on: 03/13/2026

Jacob Vogel #666319

Jackson Correctional Institution
P.O. Box 189
Phoenix, MD 21131

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: GettingOut

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2018
Sentence Received: 15 years
Earliest Release: 2032

Click here to see the conviction(s)

1st Degree Child Sex Assault – Sexual Contact with Person under the Age of 13
Child Enticement – Sexual Contact

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.