Prison PenPal Joe Mendoza

Joe Mendoza IV

Joe is 49 and incarcerated in the US (TX).

Meet JoeMore about JoeContact InformationSentence Information

Hello World,

My name is Joe and I’m 49 years old, Hispanic, 6’ tall, 220 lbs, with black eyes and lots of tattoos and keep my head shaved bald. I’m from a small town in South Texas. I’m on here looking for friends to communicate with and get to know for friendship and to keep me company through the sad and lonely days of being behind these walls.

I have been incarcerated for 20 years now and still got a way to go but I’ve tried my best to make the best of it. I like to read good books and also a lot of self-help books, but I read pretty much anything interesting. I love to draw and work out, but I also love listening to music or watching a good movie. I’m pretty open- minded and try to find laughter in most situations, because I feel like life is short and we aren’t getting any younger.

If you’re interested and want to communicate with me, drop me an email and I’ll respond as well. You can reach me on Securus, either on their app or at

You can also write me through regular mail at the address listed on here. Thank you.

Date of Birth: 10/16/1974 (49 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Married
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: N/A
Ethnicity: Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Other
Hair Color: Bald
Height: 6 ft.
Body Type: Athletic
Hometown: Victoria, Texas (USA)
Spoken Languages: English, Spanish
Religion: None
Astrological Sign: Libra

Profile will end on: 04/25/2025

Joe Mendoza IV #01282215

Texas Department of Criminal Justice – Polunsky Unit
P.O. Box 660400
Dallas, TX 75266-0400

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: Securus Technologies

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2004
Sentence Received: Life Sentence with Parole
Earliest Release: 2038

Click here to see the conviction(s)

Manufacture/Delivery of a Controlled Substance
Engaging in Organized Criminal Activities
Murder (x2)

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.