Prison PenPal Michael Owens

Michael Owens

Michael is 67 and incarcerated in the US (VA).

Meet MichaelMore about MichaelContact InformationSentence Information

My name is Michael W. Owens, it is my sincere hope that by using this format will lead me to a potential life partner in a female. As you can see by my age, I do not have much long on this earth. I’m a US Marine Corps veteran who were stationed at Camp Lejeune, North Carolina during the time when the drinking water was contaminated, which has affected my health up until this day. I have liver and kidney disease for over 40 years, there is a possibility that I may have cancer in these organs that could end my life one day.

Friendships are the cornerstones in building a strong relationship, as friends we could learn so much from each other. Some houses and buildings are constructed with stones and brick, the concrete (or cement) seals the bricks and stones together. This creates the solid bond to ensure that the building will always stay strong and firm. This is how friendships should be, strong and firm, always an everlasting.

Overall, I’m an easygoing person. I’m not hung up on race, etc. God created men we are diverse in our unit individual choices and beliefs, we are the family of humanity. Our home is the planet Earth, we must do all that we can to preserve our home (the planet Earth), and our family (the human race). I write poetry, I’m 65 years old, I’m very active in participating in physical activities. I play basketball, I lift weights to stay in shape. In my spare time I do a lot of reading, studying things of interest, etc. Most of the time, I spend time alone. In meditation, in deep thoughts. Thinking of positive things, as well as in prayer for a positive future for the world.

In closing, I pray that God will provide a person for me will be kind and understanding as I am. As long as you are over 21 years of age, I will accept you with open arms. Hope to hear from you soon!

Date of Birth: 09/07/1956 (67 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Divorced
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: Black or African American
Ethnicity: N/A
Eye Color: Brown
Hair Color: Gray
Height: 6 ft.
Body Type: Athletic
Hometown: Brooklyn, New York (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: None
Astrological Sign: Virgo

Profile will end on: 08/23/2024

Michael Owens #1147252

Beaumont Correctional Center
3500 Beaumont Road
Beaumont, VA 23014

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: JPay

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: No

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 1985
Sentence Received: Life Sentence
Earliest Release: 2022

Click here to see the conviction(s)

First Degree Murder
Use of a Firearm in the Commission of a Felony

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.