Prison PenPal James Botley

James Botley

James is 41 and incarcerated in the US (TX).

Meet James More about James Contact InformationSentence Information

Greetings, how are you doing on this beautiful day? Me, I’m thankful to wake this morning fully functional with all my senses and a sound mind. And since you’re woke, you should be thankful too!

“Today” I appreciate the simplicities of life and understand the value of time. I’ve wasted too much of my time lost in darkness, chasing unrealistic dreams, and believing the lies my environment told me. I have no room to waste no more. Life is too short to build bridges that lead to nowhere, so here I am on Wire of Hope with hopes to build a bridge that leads to somewhere! Where that bridge may lead I don’t know, but as long as it leads somewhere, that’s progress. Progress is what I strive for living in this land of stagnation!

Currently, I’m in college for Business and Marketing and I’m also in my final semester of Culinary Arts. I occupy my time learning, reading, writing, and creating. My favorite pass time is playing chess, scrabble and writing business ideas. I appreciate art; creativity fascinates me! It reminds me that the power of a focused mind is immeasurable. I believe the expressions and reflections of ourselves are revealed through music and poetry, I love the two. No particular types, as long as its meaningful, good, and arouse emotions rather it be happy or sad.

I would love to know more about you. What brought you to Wire of Hope? What kind of music do you like? Do you enjoy poetry? No one looks forward to waking up in a cage, but I make the best out of the situation, and getting to know you would be one of the best ways to do just that.

If you’re looking for a cool friend who is down-to-earth, straight to the point and motivational, hit me up! May blessings be with you,


******* PS: We are not allowed physical mail anymore so you will have to contact me via email. To setup an account, download the Securus app or go to ********

Date of Birth: 02/07/1982 (41 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Separated
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: Black or African American
Ethnicity: N/A
Eye Color: Brown
Hair Color: Black
Height: 6 ft.
Body Type: Athletic
Hometown: Port Arthur, Texas (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: Spiritual
Astrological Sign: Aquarius

Profile will end on: 12/19/2024

James Botley #01931091

Texas Department of Criminal Justice – Byrd Unit
P.O. Box 660400
Dallas, TX 75266-0400

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: Securus Technologies

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2012
Sentence Received: 40 years
Earliest Release: 2032

Click here to see the conviction(s)

Aggravated Robbery

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.