Prison PenPal Jarrett Vargas

Jarrett Vargas

Jarrett is 33 and incarcerated in the US (WY).

Meet JarrettMore about JarrettContact InformationSentence Information

Hello, my name is Jarrett. I am an open-minded, caring, and dedicated man looking for pen pals to converse with, preferably through the Access Corrections Secure Mail system. I am an innocent man, convicted of a crime that didn’t happen. This can be a topic discussed if you want, or I would be grateful to visit about other interests we may share. I am doing my best to stay positive while working on my appeals.

My hobbies prior to conviction included motorcycles, games- both video and board- drawing, movies and TV series, DIY projects, shooting sports, personal fitness, and outdoor activities like hiking, fishing, swimming, and camping.

I love watching horror genre shows and comedies. I was a pretty big fan of ‘The Walking Dead’ series and even got my family into it with me. I also grew up enjoying anime. My music taste is pretty open, although electronic rock/techno is probably what I listen to the most often.

I have always been a self-motivated, ‘let’s get it done’ guy. I set a personal goal, then I go after it. I have had some interesting jobs, and some of those came with large responsibilities. Until my recent situation, I was a Quality Control Technician for a large global company and honestly, was on a great track to future success. Thankfully, that company still stands behind me. Hopeful to return to their employment when I am able to.

I am definitely family and friend-minded. Once I care for someone, I care for a lifetime. I can enjoy my quiet time, but I cherished and now greatly miss the time I had out with friends and family. I very much miss my cat. He was my best friend and passed away shortly after my incarceration. Your writings to me are appreciated more than can be known. Thanks for taking the time to read my profile, and I hope to create a new friendly relationship with anyone who would take the time to get to know me. Friendships can start anywhere, even here online. I hope to hear from you.

Date of Birth: 01/21/1990 (33 years old)
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Race: White
Ethnicity: Hispanic or Latino
Eye Color: Blue
Hair Color: Brown
Height: 5 ft. 6 in.
Body Type: Average
Hometown: Lander, Wyoming (USA)
Spoken Languages: English
Religion: Christian
Astrological Sign: Aquarius

Profile will end on: 12/27/2025

Jarrett Vargas #34569

Wyoming Honor Conservation Camp
P.O. Box 160
Newcastle, WY 82701

Some correctional facilities may contract with private companies located in a different state to receive and process their incoming mail. Visit our FAQ for more information on the matter.

@ Prison Email System: Access Corrections

Some facilities do not allow outgoing emails.
Make sure to always include your mailing address in your first email.

Willing to write abroad: Yes

Click here and find out precious information about mail regulations, email systems, money deposits, telephone calls, packages, visits and much more!

You must be at least 18 years old and have read our Terms of Service before contacting an inmate.

Incarcerated Since: 2023
Sentence Received: 10 to 15 years
Earliest Release: 2029

Click here to see the conviction(s)

Aggravated Child Abuse

All information disclosed in this profile was submitted by the inmate and verified by Wire of Hope to the best extent possible with the search engines available online. The list of convictions disclosed in this profile does not reflect the entire criminal history of the inmate; only the conviction(s) for the current incarceration. To verify and/or get more information about the inmate’s offenses, feel free to use the inmate locators online or to reach out to their prison administration (more information here). Further details about criminal cases can sometimes be found on Google (enter the name of the inmate with their location).
Click here to read Wire of Hope’s precautionary measures for engaging in correspondence.